We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow What a Guest House!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #4 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel, was without doubt, superb. The warm welcome we recieved was second to none. We booked a 2 day stay, as we were travelling around Norfolk. The resort was nice, and although the weather could have been better, we saw the best sunset ever once the rain had cleared. We stayed on the top floor room 8, and the view over a small quant putting green, was out to sea, yes a seaview!, although they do not promote seaviews in the litrature, or on their website. The Guest house, has recently been updated, and the attention to detail was brilliant. The room was anough to sleep in, ensuite with a very clean bathroom. The owners told us about a storm they had that put their business out for 3mths while all the work was completed, and i can assure you it is in fab condition. Although a small guest house, there is a sitting room, you can watch tv in, and a breakfast room that superb, we loved the "Full English" & the owners were very accomadating. They had loads of info, on where to eat, and a map on where all the sights were, this is a must for getting round to see it all. We shall be back on another trip in Sept/Oct sometime. Guys thanks for a fab couple nights stay, and hope to see you again real soon.... oh can i suggest the Thai restaurant in town... it's unbelievable and a fair ish price !!! Pete & Julie

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trebavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here in May and like a previous review I was a little worried after seeing the pictures. But when we got there it was a different place, very well decorated, our room was lovely with a great view and the breakfasts were fantastic. Our 2 day stay became 3 days - the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and have told friends about it. Thanks for a great stay in Norfolk!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosem1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Upon arriving we received a friendly and warm welcome which was pleasing.

From the appearance of Camberley House on their website, we had queried whether we should use the venue at all. The website pictures gave the place at dowdy old fashioned look, however the whole building has received a substantial refurbishment. The current owners have been there for two years and have recently invested in an upgrade. So don't be fooled by the website, Camberley House is substantially improved.

The showers are good, the rooms are recently decorated, the beds are comfortable and the property is clean. The breakfasts are ample and reasonable.

If visiting Sheringham again, we shall certainly use Camberley House.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dead_Sheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Had a very enjoyable stay in Sheringham. Camberly House is in a prime position - short stroll in to town alomg promenade is pleasant. Guest house is clean and comfortable and all staff extremely friendly. Found lots of good places to eat - will definitely return for another long wekend. May is an excellent time to visit Sheringham Park - the rhodedendrums are beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1 - seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HertsKitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The Camberley has a brilliant location at the top of Cliff Road/Beeston Hill, with its own carpark and lovely views out to sea. The hosts were most genial and helpful ~ we were late arriving and they had, as promised, left us our key and instructions for the room in an envelope waiting on the hall table.

Breakfast was bountiful and delicious, and the short stroll along the promenade into Sheringham makes pedestrian access extremely convenient. The Camberly has a spacious, comfortable communal lounge and a nice dining room. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We have stayed here several times and always thoroughly enjoyed doing so. Excellent location, with great sea views and ample parking. This lovely hotel has now undergone thoughtful and tasteful refurbishment that has enhanced the accommodation, aesthetically improved the appearance, and continued with the excellent service. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgsm1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed in a beautiful house with original features & stylish furnishings. Our bedroom was newly decorated & of very high quality. Lovely lounge available . Excellant breakfast & nothing too much trouble for Nia or Martin.
Pleny of parking & very near to the sea front.
Definately visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing