We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay on the North Norfolk Coast Path”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #3 of 39 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good place to stay on the North Norfolk Coast Path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Along with two friends we stayed at Camberley House for 3 nights. We used this b&b for walking from Morston to Cromer & along with the Coast Hopper bus was most convienant. Our rooms were very comfortable & the public rooms (breakfast & lounge) were light & newly decorated. We used the lounge each evening before going out to dinner & Martin couldn't have been more helpful in supplying glasses & chilling the white wine. Sheringham has a couple of decent restaurants & a lot of seaside tea rooms, but worth a stop for a few days on this splendid coast line. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Battery17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
107
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed for three nights at the Camberley guest House and would thoroughly recommend it. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The house was very spacious and the bedroom very comforatble and clean. Breakfast was excellent so very happy with our stay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NeilBWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

When we arrived we had a very warm welcoming and tour of the house. When we got to the room (Room 1) it was very nice and spacious. The decor was lovely and the beds very comfortable. In the morning we woke up to a beautiful sea view and outside of the house there is a path leading you right to the sea front. There is private car parking so you won't have to worry about parking on the street and its only a 5 minute walk to the town which has some very nice restaurants. Breakfast was very nice with a very friendly waitress. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Lovely house; great accommodation; friendly atmosphere; convenient for all amenities. I cannot recommend this Bed and Breakfast enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spurnlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed mid June the weather was kind to us we had three beautiful days here and four nights. The house has a warm atmosphere is well decorated and tastefully designed. Bed linen shower and room facilities are of good quality.
There was some confusion about our booking but this was resolved with a kind e mail. The proprietor was rather swift and very busy when we arrived. The house was fully booked, a good sign.
We stayed in room four a blue peaceful room with high ceilings and a relaxing ambiance. We loved it. Bed was clean and comfortable.
The coastal path was immediately outside the house, perfect for us. We walked from the door along the beautiful coast path and returned by the coastal bus dropping us ten minutes from the House. A lovely holiday. Our waitress was fun having a good sense of humour. Breakfast well cooked and a choice traditional breakfast food. All in all first class for our needs.

Room Tip: Room four was excellent ,shower room was modern and well designed. We were able to see the sea(just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tortoiseandhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Four of us stayed in rooms 2 and 3 on the western side of the house. Rm3 was the larger with the better bathroom. Comfortable beds and new decor in both rooms. Edwardian high ceilings and decent floor area. The breakfast room was light an airy, also with new decor and a view across the grass to the sea in the distance. Good breakfast. Lots of car parking spaces a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size and outlook, so ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Camberley house for a weekend and we were made to feel very welcome, The B&B is clean and tidy and situated in a great position in Sheringham. Breakfast is great and served by a very friendly waitress who is very efficient in her work. We stayed in room 1 which has a great sea view. There is a guest lounge which is very relaxing and a good place to meet other residents. The hosts are very friendly and attentive to your requirements. The centre is 5 minutes walk away and you are two minutes from the sea front. We cant wait to go back as this is the best B&B we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tigers7446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 39 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Property: Camberley Guest House
Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing