We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #4 of 32 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great place to relax for the weekend.we were greeted by Nia who show us round the Beautiful House which is spotless.The room was comfortable and clean the shower room again was spotless.The full English Breakfast was cook fresh and it was super delicious which kept us going all day.Great location with sea views.
The only bad point was I we had to leave :-(

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for a week and felt completely at home from the moment we arrived. Beautiful spacious house and Martin gave us a warm welcome. Very good breakfast, nothing too much trouble and we enjoyed our stay very much. Heaters available for chilly times before central heating kicks in, and very comfortable bed with nice linen and good towels. Recommend this wholeheartedly.
Easy stroll down hill to restaurants but the alternative route via 4 flights of steps at bottom of slope a difficult challenge for my poor old knees!

Room Tip: Room 1 is quiet, spacious with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We booked up by e-mail only a few days before we wanted to go, and were lucky to get a room for 3 nights at this popular B&B, by having flexible dates. The room was pretty and comfortable and both room, and general guest areas looked recently decorated, attractive and very clean. Great breakfast. Camberley House is at the very top of Cliff Road, with a 5 minute walk to the town or the prom and beach. The sea was great to swim in at mid tide. Lovely walk up the Beeston Bump to see the sea and Cromer to one side and Brancaster to the other. Easy drive to Sheringham Park, Blickling and Felbrigg Hall and good bus service. N.B. Use the Beeston Road to come in and out of Sheringham, not the nightmare and seemingly pedestrian High Street. It comes right down to Cliff Road.
We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We took the only room available, but it was quiet, sunny and you could just see the sea. Room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Martin was very welcoming when I rang up to see if they had a room which is always nice. We had room 4 which had a lovely comfy double bed, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a full size hairdryer (makes a change from those little travel ones you get in some places). The bathroom was very clean, with shampoo/conditioner and shower gel. The shower was of a good size too and the towels smelled lovely. There is a guests lounge with a tv, games and national geographic magazines and books to borrow.

The breakfast orders were taken by two lovely friendly ladies and they were very effeccient. The breakfast comprised a good choice of cereal, fruit and yoghurt and lovely cooked breakfasts.

The house is about a 5 minute walk away from the town centre which you can get to walking down a gentle hill (hubby saw a hedgehog one night) or walking down a few steps to the promenade which is a lovely walk . There is a pitch and putt 18 hole course across from the hotel. One night we walked back to our room and there was no light pollution and the stars looked fantastic - we even saw the milky way and we think a satellite - but then neither of us are a budding Patrick Moore.

Quite a few of the people staying there were repeat visitors and there were couple of people staying on their own as well as couples and families.

I would really recommend this guest house as a great place to stay

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatureLoverSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Sheringham is not well served for hotels but there are a large number of B&Bs which fill the gap, the Camberley being an excellent example. It is situated in a great location literally just off the coastal footpath and a gentle stroll along the prom to the centre of town. The room was comfortable, very clean with ample tea & coffee provisions. Breakfast was very good, freshly cooked (scrummy sausages & bacon). Although they don't serve an evening meal there are pubs & restaurants near by - (Marmalades & The Bank highly recommended) but most restaurants closed on Sundays,some also Mondays.Our only negative comment would be that with staying for three nights, the bathroom toiletries ran out on day 2 and weren't replenished - we could have asked and I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem!!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are larger than others but all seem perfectly adequate. We had room 4 and found it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandaStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have just returned from our fifth stay at Camberley House and can honestly say it gets better each time, made more so by Martin and Nia. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, with quality bedding which I always want to take away with me, the bathrooms in the rooms we have been in are modern and we have no complaints whatsoever. Breakfast is always perfect with local produce used and nothing it too much trouble. We've already booked our next visit :o)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Camberley House is a lovely building, well furnished, modern and good quality fixtures, fittings and furniture. Nice position on the cliff tops overlooking the sea. Plenty of parking. Comfortable beds. Breakfast good and plentiful, you won't leave hungry! The owners and staff were very helpful and nice. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holway House
Holway House
#13 of 32 in Sheringham
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#5 of 32 in Sheringham
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#12 of 32 in Sheringham
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing