We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #4 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just had a great 2 night stay at Camberley Guest House. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Plenty of parking. Room beautiful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast delicious and plenty of it. Short walk into town. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 4 on the first floor which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here this past weekend - would definitely go back. Great location - right next to the coastal footpath, short walk down to the promenade/beach and therefore only 3-4 minutes to the main seafront pubs and fish/chip shops of Sheringham. That little walk makes it feel a bit quieter - a good thing!
Breakfast was great - good choice and all served with a smile. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Shared lounge area available too. Owners are keen to hear any suggestions of improvements that can be made. Give it a go - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RB02903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed at Camberley House many times over the years. It is in a great position - out of the door and straight on to the footpath up Beeston Hill and along the cliff tops to West Runting and on to Cromer. We have stayed in all the first floor rooms and every one has always been clean spacious and comfortable. Room 1 has a sea view, rooms 2 and 3 have wide views over the town, room 4's view is a little blocked by the front porch, but it is still a good room. Breakfast has always been wonderful. There is plenty of parking. It is about a ten minute, if that, stroll to the town centre and to the prom. There is a two minute walk down to the end of prom straight from Camberley House, but it does involve a steep slope and lots of steps - not suitable for some people. Fine for us. The owners are friendly and helpful, yet unobtrusive. Just about perfect really.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very comfortable stay; good, quiet location, within easy reach of Sheringham High Street and other local attractions; and freshly cooked breakfast. The bedroom was comfortable, if a little small for a family of 3; and the shower stall is a little tight. The whole place is beautifully furnished and decorated, and kept very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenandRamonaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved this B and B. Everything was superb. The comfortable bed and the light spacious bedroom were really good. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the fried bread to die for. The owners deserve to do well as it is a lovely place to stay and will stay again.

Kate and Trev Russell

Room Tip: Room 2 was very comfortable and quiet, but every room would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have just returned from two nights staying in Camberley guest house - the guest house was gorgeous - really clean and nicely decorated - towels were nice and fluffy and bedrooms very comfortable - you had a nice choice of teas/coffee etc in room.

Hot water took a little time to come through but think last reviewer a bit harsh as there was plenty of it when it came through and bathrooms were lovely and clean and very warm with huge towel rails to warm/dry towels :))

Good selection of breakfast and a choice of eggs/ toast etc with the cooked option.

Martin and his wife made a lovely job at making you feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were walking/cycling over the weekend and he accommodated us leaving bags and bikes at various times with no fuss or bother.

Would definitely recommend this to other would be travellers to Sheringham :))

We stayed in room 2

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Slummymummy_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We just returned from an excellent stay at the Camberley. I'll list the bad things first, there's only 1, so I'll get it out of the way. To be honest, it's not too much of a bug bear, but it did make me consider the 5 stars on the review. If there was 4.5, they'd get that. The niggle is the water in the shower. It took an age to come warm. Running for 5 minutes before you get in, does it and when it heats up, it's lovely, but don't jump in straight away. I always used the shower after my partner (she never cottoned onto that). It would've been nice if the pressure was a little better too. As I said a little bug bear, but enough to drop my score.

Now onto the good things, of which there's plenty. The establishment is impeccably presented, very clean indeed. Even with a little building work being done (we know this by the skip in the car park), it was superbly clean.

The staff are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful, giving advice on the surrounding area. Breakfast was a good, basic cooked affair, with cereal and juices to boot. Just right to start off on a days walking.

We stayed in room 2 and I have to say, the bed was extremely comfortable. The bedding was so cozy, it made getting up quite difficult.

The situation of the Camberley is very well situated, a little out of town, up a slight hill. We enjoyed the night time walk back from the pub and the promenade walk into town. It's also on the doorstep of the North Norfolk coastal walk.

I'd definitely return here if and when I revisit this beautiful coastline.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
3.7 mi away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
367 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.6 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#5 of 33 in Sheringham
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing