We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camberley Guest House
Ranked #3 of 34 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A touch of class!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The owners were able to accommodate us at very short notice and we were very pleased that they could when we arrived and saw how lovely Camberley House is. We hadn’t seen any photos or reviews before our stay so we weren’t sure what we would find. There is plenty of parking. Everything was very luxurious, in very good condition and very clean. The whole house was very nicely decorated and had high quality upholstery throughout. We had a very warm welcome and a quick tour before being shown our room. The room itself was very spacious and had a double and single bed in it along with an en-suite shower room. The bed and pillows were both very comfortable and the towels lovely and thick and fluffy. The room contained a folder with lots of useful information in. We have stayed in Sheringham once before so we roughly knew our way around but it was handy to have various restaurants marked on a map in the folder. There were also copies of the map we could take out with us. Camberley House is at the top of a slope and steps leading down to the promenade so we walked that way into town and had a lovely meal before walking back the same way. It only takes a few minutes. I didn’t time it but I would say 10 minutes and you are in the centre of the town.

Breakfast is served in a lovely light and airy room. There were the usual juices, cereals, jams etc laid out when we arrived. Our tea, toast and cooked breakfast were all freshly prepared and tasted delicious. Our hosts were both very friendly and were able to give us some recommendations of where to visit before we headed home.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I would very much like to again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suffolk_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
110
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just had a great 2 night stay at Camberley Guest House. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Plenty of parking. Room beautiful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast delicious and plenty of it. Short walk into town. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 4 on the first floor which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here this past weekend - would definitely go back. Great location - right next to the coastal footpath, short walk down to the promenade/beach and therefore only 3-4 minutes to the main seafront pubs and fish/chip shops of Sheringham. That little walk makes it feel a bit quieter - a good thing!
Breakfast was great - good choice and all served with a smile. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Shared lounge area available too. Owners are keen to hear any suggestions of improvements that can be made. Give it a go - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RB02903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed at Camberley House many times over the years. It is in a great position - out of the door and straight on to the footpath up Beeston Hill and along the cliff tops to West Runting and on to Cromer. We have stayed in all the first floor rooms and every one has always been clean spacious and comfortable. Room 1 has a sea view, rooms 2 and 3 have wide views over the town, room 4's view is a little blocked by the front porch, but it is still a good room. Breakfast has always been wonderful. There is plenty of parking. It is about a ten minute, if that, stroll to the town centre and to the prom. There is a two minute walk down to the end of prom straight from Camberley House, but it does involve a steep slope and lots of steps - not suitable for some people. Fine for us. The owners are friendly and helpful, yet unobtrusive. Just about perfect really.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very comfortable stay; good, quiet location, within easy reach of Sheringham High Street and other local attractions; and freshly cooked breakfast. The bedroom was comfortable, if a little small for a family of 3; and the shower stall is a little tight. The whole place is beautifully furnished and decorated, and kept very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenandRamonaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved this B and B. Everything was superb. The comfortable bed and the light spacious bedroom were really good. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the fried bread to die for. The owners deserve to do well as it is a lovely place to stay and will stay again.

Kate and Trev Russell

Room Tip: Room 2 was very comfortable and quiet, but every room would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from two nights staying in Camberley guest house - the guest house was gorgeous - really clean and nicely decorated - towels were nice and fluffy and bedrooms very comfortable - you had a nice choice of teas/coffee etc in room.

Hot water took a little time to come through but think last reviewer a bit harsh as there was plenty of it when it came through and bathrooms were lovely and clean and very warm with huge towel rails to warm/dry towels :))

Good selection of breakfast and a choice of eggs/ toast etc with the cooked option.

Martin and his wife made a lovely job at making you feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were walking/cycling over the weekend and he accommodated us leaving bags and bikes at various times with no fuss or bother.

Would definitely recommend this to other would be travellers to Sheringham :))

We stayed in room 2

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Slummymummy_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 34 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camberley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camberley Guest House

Property: Camberley Guest House
Address: 62 Cliff Road, Sheringham NR26 8BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Camberley Guest House Hotel Sheringham
Camberley Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing