We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alverstone Bed &Breakfast”

Alverstone Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alverstone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 34 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alverstone Bed &Breakfast”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A fantastic place to stay, great breakfast and we were made to feel really welcome. Lovely, clean and comfortable room. Would certainly recommend it to anyone and we will be going back in the near future. Vanessa is a wonderful host and an excellent cook.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great B&B was only there for 1 night but were made to feel very welcome,really nice rooms and host.Awesome breakfast,really well cooked and nice variety.Would recommend this hidden gem and will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daverutt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our first stay at the friendly, excellent value and very welcoming bed and breakfast. Our room was really nice, very clean with a big wall mounted TV. The shower room was great too. Our breakfasts were huge and delicious, they really set us up for the day. It's just a short easy walk into town. We really enjoyed our stay and expect to return there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siamsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We have been staying here every year for a number of years. It is a small family run B&B. The service is amazing and nothing is too much trouble. Its close to the beach and main shopping area. Its clean and safe. Its value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank borbasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
4.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 34 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alverstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alverstone Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alverstone Bed & Breakfast
Address: 33 The Avenue, Sheringham NR26 8DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Hotel Class:4 star — Alverstone Bed & Breakfast 4*
Also Known As:
Alverstone Bed & Breakfast Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing