We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, a beautiful and welcoming stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Sunny, lawned guest garden and summerhouse Ample private off street parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Sunny, lawned guest garden and summerhouse
Ample private off street parking
Our 'Stables' apartment, all on the ground floor and completely level
Spacious, sociable open plan living area
Original Norfolk brick fireplace and driftwood table
Comfy leather sofas...relax and unwind
Attractive, spacious dining kitchen
Recently fitted kitchen, good quality and well equipped
I'd rather be at...
Double bedroom: dressing table and driftwood mirror
Shower room: washbasin and spacious shower...
...and separate cloakroom with wc and washbasin
Private, sunny  courtyard garden with seating area, picnic bench and beach hut playhouse...
...and pretty summerhouse with comfy sofa and chairs
A warm welcome awaits.
A country cottage in the heart of town!
A cosy winter retreat! Flexible short breaks November-March
West cliff, just a stroll away
The picturesque fishermen's quarter, where the crab boats are still winched from the sea.
Sheringham's Blue Flag award winning beach
Throughout the summer the town's alive with festivals
The Poppy Line steam railway, just round the corner. You'll hear the trains puffing by.
Sheringham Park (National Trust) -coast and country walks from the door.
Seal colonies, birdwatching and wildlife reserves
Sheringham sunset, a magical end to the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jogregson...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent, a beautiful and welcoming stay.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Magnolia Cottage was an absolute treat, very clean and very comfortable, a home from home. Lovely setting, surrounded by lovely well kept gardens. We've already booked for next year. Liz and Kevin thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for these lovely comments. We were delighted that the sun shone for your special week, and that you enjoyed relaxing in the gardens and summerhouse. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer! Warmest wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnolia Stables”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our fourth visit to Magnolia
If you are looking fo a clean comfortable apartment this is it
Liz and Kevin are great hosts they go out of there way to help in any way
Will definately go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching Kevin work
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome you back for your third stay at Magnolia Cottage and we'd love to see you again. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Warmest wishes, Liz and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stables was a very clean,cosy and comfortable cottage.
We were met on arrival by the owners Liz and Kevin and given a quick tour of the property.
They made us feel very welcome.they were on sight and available to help us should we have needed it.We would certainly return in the future and highly recommend it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comforttable and with easy access to town,beach and eating places
Liked least: Having to leave after 1week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Many thanks. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Magnolia Cottage, and you'd be very welcome if you return to Sheringham in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy740
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent well equipped comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spent a lovely week in the Stables apartment, Magnolia Cottage. Lovely warm welcome from Kevin and Liz who have created a lovely seaside themed apartment. Clean,well equipped with attention to detail. The beds were very comfortable and a lovely new shower. Plenty of local information leaflets available as well as books on the Norfolk area.
Parking was available on the driveway and it is a 10 minute walk down to the beach and shops/restaurants.
We have been visiting North Norfolk for many years and will definitely return to stay at Magnolia Cottage, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to beach/shops. Light airy well equipped apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you -we do appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Clearly you know this lovely area well and have enjoyed spending time here over many years. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Magnolia Cottage and would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashir...
lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Magnolia Cottage offers excellent spotlessly clean accommodation. Extremely comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. Tons of reading material and local information leaflets and books where we read up on local attractions.
The owners Kevin and Liz have really put their hearts into this place and it really shows. They add such a personal touch and really look after their guests. I was worried about my 4 and 2 year old children disturbing the peace and quiet but Kevin and Liz welcomed them and really made us feel at home. Kevin and Liz are happy to help with anything you need and if you don't need them they leave you to get on with your holiday your own way.
Sheringham is a fantastic place with a lovely clean beach
I would 100% book my holiday here again should we return to Sheringham.
Thanks very much Kevin and Liz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Many thanks for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we're glad you had such a happy family holiday. Do get in touch if you come back to Sheringham; we'd love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Magnolia Cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were very lucky to find Magnolia Cottage at the last minute. We were looking for suitable accommodation for us and our 3 year old twin boys to enjoy exploring the delights of north Norfolk. We were not disappointed. Liz and Kevin delighted us with a warm welcome and kindly provided us with all the information we needed to facilitate our stay. The accommodation was clean, comfortable, and well catered for. The Lego Duplo was a definite highlight for Gus and Theo!

Sheringham is a lovely seaside town (within easy walking distance) and is well placed to explore the beaches and picturesque villages nearby.

We had a wonderful time. Thank you Liz and Kevin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for this kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we're so pleased you enjoyed your North Norfolk break. The big box of Duplo has lots of family memories and it's lovely to see it being enjoyed by a new generation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mick & Val Brickwood”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Yet again a delightful stay at Magnolia Cottage
Liz and kevin freindly and informative as usual
Stayed in the Stables apartment this time
It is excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great garden
Liked least: It was to dammed hot
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. It was good to see you both again and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. You're right, it was hot!...apparently the hottest July day on record, so finding a shady spot in the garden seemed a good option. We look forward to welcoming you back to Magnolia Cottage next summer and hope it will be just as sunny, but perhaps a fraction cooler!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing