We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely birthday break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Ranked #2 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely birthday break”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

booked as a birthday treat for my partner and it turned out to be a treat for us both! Jan couldn't have been more helpful, suggesting restaurants that were good, and open, for dinner and the level of service generally put the multiples to shame, why can't they provide proper hangers, sockets near mirrors and lighting you can actually do your make up by?Just the right balance of friendly and welcoming and leaving you to feel at home. Great food, especially the homemade flap jacks. If we ever com back to sheringham we won't be staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagtravellerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review and lovely compliments we are pleased to know that we made your birthday a little bit special. Hope to welcome you again one day to Hooray Henrys. Jan x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
196
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hooray Henry's B&B in Sheringham - good location, good value for money.
Breakfast - excellent; lots of choice, fruit/cereal, juices buffet, choice of cooked-to-order hot breakfast. Highly recommend the full Norfolk brekkie - fab, always cooked to perfection - sausages, tomato, egg, beans, black pud, fried bread.
Great stack of doorstep toast served with jam/marmelade, tea, coffee.... all served on well laid tables with very pretty crockery in a lovely morning breakfast room.
We stayed over New Year's Eve so New Year's Day brekkie came with two large glasses of Bucks Fizz too - a really nice touch.

Bedroom; we were in Cley - the smallest bedroom. Yes, had to be tidy, wasn't a lot of space to move around the bed but it was a very comfy bed, a nice room, clean, equipped with kettle and tea/coffee. Plenty of storage - a good large wardrobe.
Bathroom small in Cley - just a shower, no bath - but was ok.

Hospitality of landlady - excellent.

A really good B&B :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Good morning, Thank you so much for your review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Hooray Henrys. We hope to welcome you again soon. Jan x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We made a late booking for 3 adults and a 12 year old. for 1 night in between christmas and new year. ( Others guest houses would not book for 1 night only). We are so pleased the others could not book us in as this guest house was Brilliant. We had the family room and the small double. Both rooms were just great . My grandson loved the bunk beds in the family room and our small double was great. not at all small, we have stayed in a lot smaller rooms. !!! The extras in the room were great. Lovely flapjack and sweets and even mince pies !!!! Thank you. Decor was great and the beds were very comfortable. We usually stay in another very nice guest house but they were closed for the holidays, but would consider staying at Hooray Henry's instead now !!! The breakfast was as good or better than any top 4/5star hotel. Thanks again for a great stay. See you again sometime. PS Car parking was good too. We had a large Van and there was plenty of room for it. :-) :-)

Room Tip: Just book it you will not regret it all rooms are great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was lovely to meet you and your family and hope that we may welcome you all once again to Hooray Henrys.
regards
Jan x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

What a fabulous B&B and one of Sheringham's real gems. The room was superb & really nicely decorated by Jan. A real comfy bed that you just sank into & the crisp white cotton bedding too die for. Homemade flapjack & a jar of licorice allsorts were a nice welcome surprise in our room.
Nothing is too much trouble for Jan & Richard & even a complimentary Sunday newspaper was pushed under our door.
Breakfast was an experience in its self; hand cut white & granary toast with home maid jam & marmalade, freshly ground coffee for starters and a choice of smoked salmon with scrambled egg, smoked haddock with poached eggs, kippers, full Norfolk breakfast (not for the faint hearted!). Jan is an amazing artist and has some of her pictures hanging in the breakfast room. A lady with many talents.
This place is very handy for the town centre & Jan showed us a short cut to the seafront. Our only regret was not staying longer, but we will defiantly be back late spring early summer.

Room Tip: Every room is individual decorated & if our room was anything to go by, your in for a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barney53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here.
We hope to welcome you once again to Hooray Henrys in the future. Thank you Jan x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The very warm and genuine welcome, the superb quality of the room and the breakfast made this a memorable one night stay. For us a very good introduction to a really nice Norfolk seaside resort, handy for the town centre and front. Also a good base if you are exploring this wonderful part of Norfolk.
If you don't care for chain hotels and standard remarks such as "have a nice day" this is definitely a place for you put on your 'wish to stay at' list. We hope to return quite soon.

Valerie.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us to know that guests enjoy the experience of staying at Hooray Henrys and we really do appreciate guests taking the time to leave a revue.
I have not always been able to respond to all guests reviews because of time constraints but each and everyone means a great deal to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What an amazing B&B recommended here on Trip Adviser. Stayed here whilst visiting relatives and would loved to have stayed much longer. No fault to find at all. Great room, comfy bed with the most comfy goose down duvet and egyptian cotton bedding iI have had apart from home! The room and whole building was splendid and the decor very arty. There was nothing we could fault here. Breakfast amazing, hosts excellent with a great welcome and not intrusive. The honesty bar, free DVD library and also some sweets and the best flap jacks to enjoy we're great little touches that went a long way. I would say the hotel chain could learn from Jan and Richard as their customers service was excellent. Would most definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you very much

Room Tip: A must to avoid hotels and stay here at Hooray Henry's
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Fantastic B&B, Jan and Richard were warm and welcoming, they do nothing but make your stay excellent. The breakfasts were filling and set you up for the day, try the salmon, gorgeous. Ample parking. Would definitely recommend. We would definitely return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
722 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham

Property: Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Address: 19 Cromer Road, Sheringham NR26 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B has four individually styled en-suite bedrooms offering king or double beds with memory foam mattresses and pillows, flat screen TV with inbuilt DVD player, white linens with hypoallergenic duvets, bathrobes, Tea and coffee facilities with homemade cookies and of course a delicious Norfolk breakfast. (Vegetarian and gluten free diets catered for by request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing