We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hooray Henry's at Sheringham - fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Ranked #2 of 38 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hooray Henry's at Sheringham - fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

A delightful weekend in Sheringham made perfect by our stay at Hooray Henry's Bed and Breakfast. Emma and Jan made our brief stay very welcoming and the breakfast selection was extensive, even providing goose eggs to accompany our haddock !
There were 10 people in our party and it's very difficult finding a suitable B&B that can offer (5) double rooms with ensuite facilities. Hooray achieved this and more.
The 'nautical' shabby chic decor was splendidly themed throughout and very much in keeping with a seaside town.
Our Party were thoroughly impressed on all counts and would highly recommend. First class.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your guests, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely review. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    29
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
180
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have recently stayed at Hooray Henry's and were extremely impressed with the quality of the accommodation, the cleanliness, the warm welcome and wonderful breakfast. There were all the usual cold and hot options and an absolutely fantastic array of fresh fruit - all beautifully presented. There were numerous thoughtful little touches that really made this place stand out.
We would most certainly recommend it. It is well located and there was no problem at all with road noise. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room has excellent accessibility and huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very lucky to be in such a good location for accessibility to town, beach and the steam railway. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Hooray Henrys experience! and hope that you we will be axle to welcome you once again.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very pleasant overnight stay in April 2014. Parking was a bit tight - but free! Just out of the town centre on the Cromer Rd but seafront was within easy reach. Rooms were very tastefully decorated in shabby chic style and the breakfast was superb. En-suite was a bit cramped but fine for a couple of nights. The staff were very friendly and everything went smoothly. A good option if you want a seaside break in North Norfolk.

Room Tip: Maybe at the back if you want to avoid noise from Cromer Rd. However it is only busy during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that your ensuite felt cramped, but sadly it is impossible to enlarge due to the confines of the structure of the building. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again to Hooray Henrys.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed overnight with my mom and we had a really lovely time, the place was super clean and well looked after, after reading one of the reviews we weren't expecting much from the outside of the building but when we arrived we thought it look beautiful! Would recommend anyone to stay here, and the breakfast is GREAT!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank happy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely attention to detail, beds very comfortable, breakfast atmosphere and felt very at home. Hosts were very welcoming. We had a family room, my daughter loved having her own area and particularly her own jelly babies! The head torches in the children's room also impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we and try to make our younger guests feel special too and I am so pleased that your family enjoyed your stay with us.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night. What a fantastic B&B Hooray Henrys is. Such character with the seaside theme. Our room was very clean and with the terrace we felt that we were on the beach. Some really lovely touches in the room, flapjacks and jelly babies as well as the normal tea and coffee which could be had out of real mugs not namby pamby tea cups. The Sunday paper was a nice surprise, and as for the breakfast yum yum, it really set us up for the day. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, the whole place was clean and welcoming. What more could you ask for. We shall certainly be using Hoorays Henrys again in the future.

Room Tip: Can't remember the name of the room but it was on the ground floor, had a terrace with real deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank henny142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review the room you stayed in was our Kelling room, bijou but with the a beach hut theme! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The B&B is very special, the proprietors are out of this world so friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy with a lovely decor. The special touches in the room were a nice surprise too. Thank you for hospitality and would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vodkakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoorayhenrys, Owner at Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
It means a lot.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
10.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham

Property: Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Address: 19 Cromer Road, Sheringham NR26 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B has four individually styled en-suite bedrooms offering king or double beds with memory foam mattresses and pillows, flat screen TV with inbuilt DVD player, white linens with hypoallergenic duvets, bathrobes, Tea and coffee facilities with homemade cookies and of course a delicious Norfolk breakfast. (Vegetarian and gluten free diets catered for by request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing