We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overview Lodge Guest House
Ranked #19 of 39 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just returned from another brilliant weekend at Overview Lodge. This guest house is in a quiet area within walking distance of the sea front, bars restaurants shops and the bus stop. With the golf course next door it is a perfect place for golfers to stay.
The front bedroom overlooks the golf course and from the back bedroom you can see the steam train go by, both rooms have en suites with comfy beds and fresh towels daily.
The guest house is very clean and Gill the hostess delivers excellent service, with a great choice for breakfast from a full cooked breakfast to a fresh fruit salad and croissants, which I really enjoy. Breakfast is served in the lovely conservatory which overlooks the garden where you can enjoy a tea or coffee at your leisure if the sun shines.
Gill has good knowledge of the area as she has lived there a few years now. We love Seringham it offers excellent restaurants and some great pubs. Also some lovely walks with stunning scenery right nearby and the coastal hopper bus is very handy you can park your car up, enjoy the views and have a drink in one of the many local pubs, Perfect!!!
I am sure we will be back very soon. Looking forward to it already. We highly recommend Overview lodge you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were very happy to stay here one night. Overview lodge is in a quiet back street but only a 5 minute walk to the front. We slept well, the room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was of a high standard. The room rate is very reasonable for the quality and Gill the owner is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rose6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a very pleasant weekend in a very clean and comfortable guest house overlooking the golf course. Gill our hostess was very helpful and made every effort to make sure we had a nice stay.
The cooked breakfast was very good indeed and was served in a lovely conservatory.
This was the best B&B we have ever stayed at and we will be back there as soon as we can..
Margaret Benner

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 214margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked last minute as a quick getaway. Gill was a great host and wanted to give us a lovely stay. She was very helpful and also gave us a dine out voucher which we used at the local Thai restaurant. In the morning we had a beautifully cooked breakfast which kept us going for the journey home.
My only tiny point is that I do not like having to book a time slot and my choice of breakfast the night before as I think that it's like being at home with a routine rather than being spontaneous. It does seem more popular in B&B's lately though. If I would change anything it would be to have a power shower and bath sheets rather than bath towel. These are only small points however and did not spoil our stay.
We had a good break away and had a lovely stay, thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LincolnshireHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely gem we stumbled across after being recommended, great little b&b over looking the golf course and cliffs as well as the stem railway seen through the conservatory. Comfortable and spotlessly clean, Gill made sure we were well looked after definitely would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kaitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed a couple of nights during August and had a lovely time. Comfortable bed and great breakfast served in the lovely conservatory overlooking the old steam railway.
Close to town and cliff walks. Very warm welcome from Gill and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford,Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Overview Lodge for four nights, bed and breakfast, during August. Our host Gillian looked after us very well and supplied us with a delicious breakfast served in her charming conservatory. While eating our breakfast we were able to watch the birds in the well kept garden.
Our comfortable en-suite room was spotlessly clean and well decorated to a high standard, providing us with a superb view across the golf course to the coastal path beyond. Gillian’s local knowledge was a great help with her suggestions about good places to have our evening meal.
The house was ideally located for the town and the beaches and we have no hesitation in recommending Overview Lodge to visitors to Sheringham.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gasfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheringham hotels
1.1 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 39 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#15 of 39 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrays
Sunrays
#12 of 39 in Sheringham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
YHA Sheringham
YHA Sheringham
#2 of 3 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overview Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overview Lodge Guest House

Property: Overview Lodge Guest House
Address: 15 Links Road, Sheringham NR26 8LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Also Known As:
Overview Lodge Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing