We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olivedale Guest House
Ranked #10 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Having read the reviews on this site, I had to experience the warm and welcoming stay with Peter and Ann. Attention to detail was so impressive, particularly with the breakfast - you can see that real pride is taken in providing the best service possible. Home from home! My mother joined me at the last minute, since I had booked the twin 'Sage' room. We are both keen to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Olivedale Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

It gets harder to explain what a fantastic time we have when we stay at Olivedale. Peter and Ann make us so welcome it is just like we are part of their family, which I suppose we are??. Like us many of the people we meet over breakfast, which are really great and can set you up for the rest of the day, are returning customers , "the Olivedale family".
The rooms are really comfortable, very clean, well decorated and lots of nice little touches to make your stay even more comfortable.
As all ready mentioned the breakfast are great, a varied menu to cater for most tastes but also able to meet requests, my wife's favorite breakfast is grilled tomatoes on toast which Peter and Ann are only to happy to cook.
The decoration throughout is very tasteful.
You could not be situated better to take advantage of all Sheringham has to offer.
Staying at Olivedale is so relaxing and enjoyable it would be great to live there full time and we are looking forward to our next visit very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilandLin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Spur of the moment decision for an overnight trip to see friends in Sheringham. Have stayed with Peter and Ann before and not let down this time. Marvellous hosts, clean and comfy room with added bonus of the best breakfast bar none. Only a matter of time before we go back.

Room Tip: Just book a room and you won't be disappointed whichever one you get.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had a lovely stay with Peter and Ann at Olivedale. The accommodation was immaculate, nothing was too much trouble for them, and the breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice.
There was a tea-making table in the room and Peter provided us with ground coffee each day to use in the percolator. There was a little fridge with fresh milk and bottled water, too.
There was a full cooked English breakfast available each morning, plus other options, such as scrambled egg and smoked salmon, and there was also a choice of fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurt.
We were amazed to find that we were within two or three minutes' walking distance of the Little Theatre, various restaurants, pubs and shops, and no more than five minutes from the esplanade.
We would recommend Olivedale wholeheartedly. We had a delightful stay, and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Another super stay at this very friendly and welcoming B & B.
Peter and Ann were wonderful hosts and can't do enough for you.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with a delicious breakfast served each morning. You must try the fish cakes - very tasty!

We can't recommend the Olivedale highly enough, thanks for another lovely stay, see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

What a fabulous place to stay on our visit to Norfolk!
As we generally tend to stay in Self catering cottages we were delighted with the exceptionally high standards that Peter and Ann have at their Guest House. They were very welcoming and provided information on the local area which was invaluable.The room itself was lovely and had everything that you could ask for and more. We enjoyed extremely lavish breakfasts and we cannot highlight enough the exceptional quality of this Guest House. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was the first trip to Sheringham for my wife and myself, it was ideally situated for all amenities, also close to the Esplanade & sea front. The accommodation was first class, the breakfast was excellent. Anne & Peter the proprietors were always on hand when asked questions / advice, they were friendly and approachable. The guest house was exceptionally clean. The breakfasts varied from day to day, and was cooked to a high standard. This is one guest house we will definitely be returning to

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have a flight of 14 + 3 + 12 stairs
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kennethjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.3 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
3.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.2 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#11 of 33 in Sheringham
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivedale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivedale Guest House

Address: 20 Augusta Street, Sheringham NR26 8LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olivedale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Olivedale Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing