We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olivedale Guest House
Ranked #10 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic weekend courtesy of Anne & Peter and their unbeatable hospitality. This is the place to stay in Sherringham as everything is 100%. From the minute we arrive we are made to feel welcome. The suite is amazing, it is roomy and the bed is so comfortable.Breakfast is made to order with a good choice and cooked to perfection. Their attention to detail is second to none.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jarvo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

It gets harder to put in to words how fantastic it is to stay here, as soon as the door opens and Peter or Ann welcomes you it's just like being part of their family. They are both so welcoming, freindly and do as much as they can to help make your stay memoral. The rooms are very comfortable and well decorated with lovely little touches making you feel "at home". Did we mention the breakfasts!! there is a lovely selection of fresh fruit and cereals then you can choose from the cook section, the full English is great.
A large prportion of the other guests we have met there are like us returning customers which I think says a lot about how great Olivedale is.
Now looking forward to our next visit early next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilandLin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a lovely two night stay at this b&b, welcoming when we arrived and very helpfull. Parking around the back of the property so very handy. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy. Great breakfast would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsP287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

lovely guest house in Sheringham-great location for exploring north Norfolk. We stayed in 'the suite', this was a lovely large and light room, great bathroom and the bed was heavenly. Very clean and nice decor.
Breakfast was nice and set out well.
Great that there was parking available.
Hosts friendly and welcoming.
Good information in the room on local things to see and explore.

Room Tip: the suite is lovely, at the front of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lujohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

On arrival we were met by Peter who gave us a warm welcome. Our room, "Thyme" was situated on the first floor and was clean, bright and nicely decorated. Our daughter and her husband found their room "Rosemary" to be of the same high standard. The hospitality tray was well stocked and catered well for our needs. The same can be said for the en-suite toiletries. Breakfast was of a high standard and well prepared by Ann with a good choice of menu including fresh fruit, cereals and cooked options including vegetarian. Peter gave us good advice about places to eat etc.. We really enjoyed our stay with Peter and Ann as nothing was too much trouble. The next time we visit Sheringham, Olivedale will be our obvious choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Having read the reviews on this site, I had to experience the warm and welcoming stay with Peter and Ann. Attention to detail was so impressive, particularly with the breakfast - you can see that real pride is taken in providing the best service possible. Home from home! My mother joined me at the last minute, since I had booked the twin 'Sage' room. We are both keen to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

It gets harder to explain what a fantastic time we have when we stay at Olivedale. Peter and Ann make us so welcome it is just like we are part of their family, which I suppose we are??. Like us many of the people we meet over breakfast, which are really great and can set you up for the rest of the day, are returning customers , "the Olivedale family".
The rooms are really comfortable, very clean, well decorated and lots of nice little touches to make your stay even more comfortable.
As all ready mentioned the breakfast are great, a varied menu to cater for most tastes but also able to meet requests, my wife's favorite breakfast is grilled tomatoes on toast which Peter and Ann are only to happy to cook.
The decoration throughout is very tasteful.
You could not be situated better to take advantage of all Sheringham has to offer.
Staying at Olivedale is so relaxing and enjoyable it would be great to live there full time and we are looking forward to our next visit very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilandLin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.3 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
3.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#13 of 33 in Sheringham
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivedale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivedale Guest House

Address: 20 Augusta Street, Sheringham NR26 8LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olivedale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Olivedale Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing