We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Exterior - Fisherman's Cottage built in 1895 Our name plate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Exterior - Fisherman's Cottage built in 1895
Our name plate
Dining Area
Kitchen area with dishwasher, double oven and washing machine
Siting Room with seating for 6 Guests
A cosy nook to read or just relax
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Twin Bedded Room with Zip and Link Beds
Cute children's bunk room.
Free Standing Bath
Bathroom with Separate Shower
Sunny, south facing courtyard area. Safe and secure for children and pets.
Sheringham, twixt sea and pine.
Glorious beaches and skies that go on for miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sundaygir...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great House and Location”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was well equipped and in a great location, minutes from town. Having off road parking was a bonus. We only moved the car twice in the week we were there. Trains, buses and eating places are so handy. It was a bit of a surprise to find the bathroom on the ground floor, but in fact it worked for us.
A trip on the Poppy Line is enjoyable and also Sheringham Park (National Trust). There is so much to do in this area.
Mark the owner was excellent at answering any questions and always with a prompt reply.
Great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Kit's Beck and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
1 review
“Kit's Beck”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous cottage. In a great location, just a few minutes walk from the beach and shops. Sheringham has the finest beaches, but you need to keep your eye on the tide times.
Everything you could need had been thought of by the owners. Clean and welcoming.
Easy access to other resorts using either car or the bus hopper service. Interesting bus ride to Wells through the villages along the coast, we took our dog on the bus.
Well recommended for anyone seeing this cottage on your Web site.
John and Dee Evans and Benji .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Kit's Beck and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jude1970L...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just home from another wonderful stay at Kits Beck, this time with my 80 year old mum who loves Sheringham - she loves it even more now after our stay! Beautiful cottage, lovely touches, really top class. Cannot praise it enough! Have booked again for the end of the year and can't wait! See you then! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Kit's Beck and I'm so pleased that you and your Mum enjoyed your stay despite the rather variable weather!

Looking forward to welcoming you back for your post Christmas stay.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelSha...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kits Beck- a fabulous find !”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We’ve been coming to the East coast for many years. This delightful home from home is perfection. Impeccably clean and the personal touch is evident throughout . Beautifully decorated . It’s centrally located . Five minutes walk from the shops or the beach . Off road parking . You can’t help but be impressed . A place like this that welcomes dogs is a rarity . Booking the next trip very soon . X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review of your stay at Kit's Beck and for your wonderful comments in the Guest Book. It was a pleasure to meet you all (and the dogs!) and I'm just sorry the weather wasn't better during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheringham in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveWass
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could want in a holiday home”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were staying in Kit's Beck for the annual folk and Morris dancing festival. The cottage is very well equipped and had everything we needed. it is very conveniently placed for the town centre without being too near ( The pubs are very noisy over this weekend).

Overall, a very comfortable and pleasant cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review of your first stay at Kit's Beck and for your wonderful comments left in the Guest Book. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend.

The Potty Festival is such a lovely weekend for the town and we so enjoy seeing and hearing all the different groups singing and dancing over the course of the weekend.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Clean, comfortable cottage close to the sea.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Kit's Beck. Close to the sea and town even I could walk to them (I'm disabled and have to use a walking stick). The kitchen was light and airy with lots of crockery and cutlery and outside at the back was an added bonus. Bed was comfortable and I loved the furniture in the bedroom although the amount of cushions and throws were too many for my tastes. Enjoyed the classic car rally in the town, walking on Beeston Common, Wroxham Barns and the Hillside Animal Sanctuary as well as the amenities in town and the beach. The local shops had everything we needed so we shopped there, no supermarket needed.
Had a great meal in Marmalade's, lovely food and good service. The weather was kind to us all week so we were able to get out and about quite a lot.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review of Kit's Beck and I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week in Sheringham.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again to Kit's Beck in the future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW5723
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is fantastic, just a few minutes walk to the beach or town centre. The cottage has everything you need and more. We managed to fit two large cars into the parking space provided which is a great bonus for central Sheringham. We would book this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your time at Kit's Beck. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing