We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Rosehaven in Sheringham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosehaven in Sheringham
Modern, beautifully fitted Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Rosehaven in Sheringham
Modern, beautifully fitted Kitchen
Dining for eight guests
Spacious sitting room
Reading area in sitting room
Stylish touches everywhere
Large conservatory with children's tv / dvd
Tranquil master bedroom
Master En-Suite
Master En-Suite
Spacious Double Bedroom
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Master Bathroom with over-bath shower
Al fresco dining
Private and sunny rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Horwich
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Holiday home from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We started at rosehaven in the first week of June 15, there were 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children. What a beautiful, week kept house which was a joy to stay in for a week. Sheringham is a lovely little town with a beautiful clean beach and lots of quaint shops, we had a fabulous week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of Rosehaven. I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and your glowing reports of lovely Sheringham. It is, indeed, a lovely town.
I do hope that we are able to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katiemerc...
1 review
“Beautifully presented home from home,perfect base for family holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We cannot recommend Rose Haven highly enough.We spent a week over Easter as a family of four with my parents & the house was gorgeous.So well maintained, spacious yet cosy, spotlessly clean, modern & every detail thought of - even toys for the children & shopping bags! There is plenty of room & much needed space for children & a beautiful garden to enjoy. We have stayed in a number of family rental properties & this is by far the best we've found. Town is just a short stroll away (nice to not be right in the centre of town) & so many good pub restaurants in the area which welcome children yet have excellent menus.A special mention to Mark who runs the property who was incredibly helpful, professional & approachable throughout our stay. We very much look forward to returning next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time at Rosehaven. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of the world and thank you for your kind words regarding the comfort and cleanliness of the house.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheringham soon.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onistjon
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Your search for excellent holiday accommodation ends here!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a shame we only had three nights here. Our group was 6 adults and two very young children. The owners had anticipated and catered for virtually all of our needs. It was clear that a lot of attention had been paid to ensure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. From a very nice selection of children's books, toys, high chair, cot and stair gate, to a supply of dishwasher tablets, pretty much all the boxes were ticked. It's hard to envisage how anyone could do a better job to cater for their guests. I'm reluctant to post this review as it will make it less likely the property will be available when we next have time for another break in Sheringham! Go on then - book it if you must! ; )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of Rosehaven. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break. It is really important to us that Rosehaven feels like a home from home for our guests and we are so appreciative of your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you to Sheringham again in the not so distant future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable beachside break in a lovely home”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in Rosehaven for 6 days and were pleasantly surprised by the modern and warm decoration which was sympathetic towards the seaside & tunnocks tea cakes left for our arrival. The kitchen was great to enjoy cooking in while hosting close friends that we caught up with for the weekend. The house was only 10 minute walk away from the beach and local shops. Particular highlights were the shabby chic shops and old fashioned sweet shop. We also had a day trip on the volunteered run Steam Train to Holt, something that is a must.
The local pubs and ales were great and everyone we met in the area were really warm and inviting - something that was lovely given we had our daughter with us.
We have stayed in hotels previously where the beds and bed linen have disappointed, however we found ourselves struggling to get out of bed such was the comfort. The travel cot and high chair provided were clean and in great condition and the place was very child friendly with some toys, plug socket covers and if the weather permits, a great garden to enjoy!

Our highlight of the trip was a lovely day trip slightly inland to Burnham Market - a must day trip for anyone staying who likes quaint shops and a spot of lunch.

Our only slight negative was the fact there was the house was cold for our 9 month old daughter during the day between midday and 1700 when the heating was not on, however most other times of the year would not be an issue.

All in all we would recommend this holiday home as a great break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and dining area was great
Liked least: The house was cold during the day during March weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a such a lovely review of your time at Rosehaven. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Sheringham and thank you for the kind comments regarding the decoration and comfort of the house.
I am sorry that you found the house cold on occasions. We will ensure that we leave clearer instructions on how to override the central heating timer ready for future guests.
I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Rosehaven again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rosehaven a home from home with everything provided for a superb holiday”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and friends stayed at Rosehaven for a week in July. The property has the wow factor and is very spacious,obviously a great deal of thought has gone in to the planning and furnishing of the house as it is very comfortable and immaculately presented. The surrounding area is charming with Rosehaven standing on a road similar to a country lane, it's beautiful. Our week was outstanding as I hope yours will be staying in this lovely home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your time at Rosehaven and for your kind words about the comfort and presentation of the house.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Sheringham again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing