We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic bed & breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST
Ranked #6 of 39 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic bed & breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Such a lovely bed and breakfast, made to feel very welcome by Diane, Debbie and Steve. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were lovely and clean and very comfortable. Ideally situated in a quiet area of Sheringham. Would definitely recommend and would use this lovely B&B again.

Stuart and Val
Northants

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
110
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

My one-night stay really couldn't have been nicer. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, and helpful beyond expectations. The location is particularly special, and it's worth going up the Bump for a spectacular sunset view. The room was clean and with all the facilities we needed, and breakfast was great. The garden was ideal for sitting in for takeaway. I'd happily return.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

A lovely B&B with a warm welcome. Diane and Debby made me feel right at home and helped me out with information about the local area, travel and things to do.
The room was comfortable, clean and had a lovely view out over the bump. The bathroom had an excellent shower and the tea and coffee facilities in the room were very welcome!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Sheringham and would recommend Myrtle house to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Met by Di and Dee, with a warm welcome ,tea and cake and a chat on the locality.
We stayed for four nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

The house is split with our hosts and Steve occupying the "wings".. The three guest rooms being in the middle. We had a twin room on the ground floor. there is plenty of parking and the coastal footpath was reached 50 yards from the back garden.

The breakfast ingredients are all from local products and are so wholesome that I actually downsized for the last couple of days. We really felt comfortable staying here and can agree with our fellow Trip Advisor reviewers as to its rating.

We visited all of the surrounding towns and heritage homes , 4 days was just about right to allow this. Its also when you realise how lovely the Town is. Loads of tourists/day-trippers in the day and a peaceful town left for the locals and staying tourists in the evening.

We tried a different eating house each night , some claim "home cooked food" which is bought in frozen/chilled and cooked others like the" Robin hood " have home made food and it showed.

As a last night treat we visited "The Bank" a Nepalese eatery which was superb. Thank goodness we did not have a starter. A great meal with wine and beers was about £50 for two , well worth it.

The coastline here is part of the Crown Estate which allow permit holders to metal Detect between High and Low water areas. Most enjoyable but fruitless. I was allowed to detect the garden area of Myrtle house and found a couple of two pence pieces and Victorian junk . Thanks to our hosts for this privilege

We would really like to return , just remember that you need to book in advance as the house is very busy.

I would also like to express how much we appreciated the slower pace of life in this area, .no road rage , very friendly staff in the pubs and shops and the pleasure that everyone you pass on a walk is happy to pass the time of day.

Well done Myrtle House and North Norfolk//

Room Tip: They are all good with lots of repeat customers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbomaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

It was great to have another stay at Myrtle House. Diane, Debbie and Steve welcomed us back like old friends . The rooms are clean and bright and comfortable, the breakfast excellent. Some evenings its nice not to have to find 'somewhere to eat' so that being able to use the microwave and eat takeaways/readymeals in the breakfast room is a great convenience. Myrtle House is in a lovely setting with a charming garden that leads on to the cliff path with wonderful views of the sea and Sheringham. A delightful, friendly place which will surely lure us back soon.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We arrived at Myrtle house at very short notice and were welcomed by the lovely Diane with tea, cake and biscuits. The house is set in a beautiful well cared for garden which has access to a short cut across a grassy pathway leading into the town and seafront in just 10 minutes. The accommodation was superb, clean and light. There is a fridge near to the kitchen for guests to chill their wine or bring in food and plenty of outdoor seating in the garden. We had a wide range of options for breakfast including cereal, yoghourt and juices in addition to a very 'full' english breakfast. We only wished we had discovered Myrtle House sooner as it truly was the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have just returned from a truly great stay at Myrtle House in Sheringham. Diane could not have been more helpful, welcoming or friendly throughout booking, arrival and our stay. The house itself is lovely - clean, well decorated, cosy and with all facilities you could want. The location, backing onto the rugged coastal path and minutes' walk from the centre of Sheringham, could not have been better, and the breakfast provided was excellent - local produce, very well prepared and cooked - delicious. Accommodating, convenient, efficient and lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.8 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.7 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 39 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST

Property: MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST
Address: 27-29 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly B & B owned by two sisters. Great access to costal path for walkers. Garden.Own Parking.8 - 10 minutes walk from centre of Sheringham Town. Ideal for anyone who wants a quiet break but with all amenities close. Singles welcome and also one night bookings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing