We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation
Ranked #9 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed in several B&B's in Sheringham and this is the best yet. A very warm welcome awaits you. Good company and the property is well placed for a quite break. There is direct access onto the cliff walks, good parking space and in a pleasant part on the edge of town.
Diane, Debbie and Steve do their best to make your stay relaxing and they have suceeded.
Tea and cake on arrival, a spotless room the relaxing starts straight away. The breakfast is what you want to make it, if you go for the full breakfast then dont expect to eat much during the day.
We will be back for sure and would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We had the twin room downstairs, it had plenty of room and we would ask for it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philsy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Having just discovered TripAdvisor, I thought I'd add this review (ignore the Oct 2012 date, it was the oldest one listed!)....we stayed here for three nights for our honeymoon in June 2009. We were welcomed on arrival with tea and cakes; I remember Diane, Debbie & Steve being there back then.

The hosts were wonderful, unobtrusive yet there if we needed anything. We came back from one day out to find a bowl of strawberries in our room, and as for the breakfasts.....best you'll find, using local butchers' produce, and so big I asked for a smaller one on our last day as I didn't want to waste any and was struggling! Toast and coffee and tea on request, as much as you could eat or drink. I've never forgotten that, we lasted all day on the back of the breakfasts! And they had Marmite!

Lovely clean room, off-road parking, lovely cliff walks just out of the back gate, no complaints at all. I would stay here any time, and we've already discussed, between us, a return for one of our wedding anniversaries...a stay that's lived long in the memory.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Such a lovely bed and breakfast, made to feel very welcome by Diane, Debbie and Steve. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were lovely and clean and very comfortable. Ideally situated in a quiet area of Sheringham. Would definitely recommend and would use this lovely B&B again.

Stuart and Val
Northants

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My one-night stay really couldn't have been nicer. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, and helpful beyond expectations. The location is particularly special, and it's worth going up the Bump for a spectacular sunset view. The room was clean and with all the facilities we needed, and breakfast was great. The garden was ideal for sitting in for takeaway. I'd happily return.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A lovely B&B with a warm welcome. Diane and Debby made me feel right at home and helped me out with information about the local area, travel and things to do.
The room was comfortable, clean and had a lovely view out over the bump. The bathroom had an excellent shower and the tea and coffee facilities in the room were very welcome!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Sheringham and would recommend Myrtle house to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Met by Di and Dee, with a warm welcome ,tea and cake and a chat on the locality.
We stayed for four nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

The house is split with our hosts and Steve occupying the "wings".. The three guest rooms being in the middle. We had a twin room on the ground floor. there is plenty of parking and the coastal footpath was reached 50 yards from the back garden.

The breakfast ingredients are all from local products and are so wholesome that I actually downsized for the last couple of days. We really felt comfortable staying here and can agree with our fellow Trip Advisor reviewers as to its rating.

We visited all of the surrounding towns and heritage homes , 4 days was just about right to allow this. Its also when you realise how lovely the Town is. Loads of tourists/day-trippers in the day and a peaceful town left for the locals and staying tourists in the evening.

We tried a different eating house each night , some claim "home cooked food" which is bought in frozen/chilled and cooked others like the" Robin hood " have home made food and it showed.

As a last night treat we visited "The Bank" a Nepalese eatery which was superb. Thank goodness we did not have a starter. A great meal with wine and beers was about £50 for two , well worth it.

The coastline here is part of the Crown Estate which allow permit holders to metal Detect between High and Low water areas. Most enjoyable but fruitless. I was allowed to detect the garden area of Myrtle house and found a couple of two pence pieces and Victorian junk . Thanks to our hosts for this privilege

We would really like to return , just remember that you need to book in advance as the house is very busy.

I would also like to express how much we appreciated the slower pace of life in this area, .no road rage , very friendly staff in the pubs and shops and the pleasure that everyone you pass on a walk is happy to pass the time of day.

Well done Myrtle House and North Norfolk//

Room Tip: They are all good with lots of repeat customers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbomaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It was great to have another stay at Myrtle House. Diane, Debbie and Steve welcomed us back like old friends . The rooms are clean and bright and comfortable, the breakfast excellent. Some evenings its nice not to have to find 'somewhere to eat' so that being able to use the microwave and eat takeaways/readymeals in the breakfast room is a great convenience. Myrtle House is in a lovely setting with a charming garden that leads on to the cliff path with wonderful views of the sea and Sheringham. A delightful, friendly place which will surely lure us back soon.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.8 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
4.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.7 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation

Address: 27-29 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly B & B owned by two sisters. Great access to costal path for walkers. Garden.Own Parking.8 - 10 minutes walk from centre of Sheringham Town. Ideal for anyone who wants a quiet break but with all amenities close. Singles welcome and also one night bookings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing