We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation
Ranked #8 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Linda, Richard & Suzanne G
A warm welcome with tea & cakes provided was a great start. The rooms are clean, modern & tastefully decorated. Debbie, Diane & Steve are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were first class with lots of choice. Added bonus was being able to use the dining room at any time with microwave facilities. The B&B was in easy access to the town & beach with a lovely optional coastal walk at the back of the property. Would certainly make a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
110
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, Essex
Level Contributor
221 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Another great stay. Very clean and comfortable room. Very friendly staff and breakfast is excellent. Car parking is easy and there is every comfort and convenience. It is within easy waling distance to the town and North Norfolk Railway.
We will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

From the moment we stepped out of the car we felt we were meeting family. Our cases were carried in for us, we were presented with a cuppa, cake and biscuits, introduced to the other guests. The B&B was clean, nicely decorated, beds very comfortable, breakfasts really good, top quality food beautifully cooked and presented. Debbie, Diana and Steve very knowledgeable about the surrounding area for sight seeing, shopping etc. All in all we had a wonderfully relaxing 4 days.

Room Tip: A small B&B, three bedrooms, you just can't go wrong, all to high standard, clean, quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here again whilst visiting family Debbie Diane and Steve do a fantastic job of making you feel welcome .. the rooms are excellant , clean well equiped and comfortable Breakfast is 10/10 with a great choice .. will always be our first choice

Room Tip: yheyre all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swebby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here just for one night whilst househunting in the area. Just a lovely relaxing and comfortable place to stay with friendly knowledgeable hosts. If the house move falls through I shall come back for a holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for long weekend with friends. Our stay was perfect. The house is in a great location (10 mins downhill to Sherringham) right on a coastal path. Rooms were clean, bright and extremely comfortable. Love the fact that you are welcomed with tea and cake on arrival. Breakfasts were really really good. Plenty of leaflets, books and brochures to hand. Diane, Debbie & Steve are very helpful and easy to talk too. I felt very much "at home" there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed in several B&B's in Sheringham and this is the best yet. A very warm welcome awaits you. Good company and the property is well placed for a quite break. There is direct access onto the cliff walks, good parking space and in a pleasant part on the edge of town.
Diane, Debbie and Steve do their best to make your stay relaxing and they have suceeded.
Tea and cake on arrival, a spotless room the relaxing starts straight away. The breakfast is what you want to make it, if you go for the full breakfast then dont expect to eat much during the day.
We will be back for sure and would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We had the twin room downstairs, it had plenty of room and we would ask for it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philsy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.8 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.7 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation

Property: Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation
Address: 27-29 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly B & B owned by two sisters. Great access to costal path for walkers. Garden.Own Parking.8 - 10 minutes walk from centre of Sheringham Town. Ideal for anyone who wants a quiet break but with all amenities close. Singles welcome and also one night bookings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing