We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Re-stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST
Ranked #6 of 39 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
March, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Re-stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a great stay at myrtle house .we were made very welcome and very friendly ,its a quirky house and the people are great .you can't fault the breakfast and there's plenty of it it's situated just out of town ,about a tenminute walk over the cliffs and your in the town .plenty of places to eat .what is so nice about the b-b is you can use the dining room to eat in not many places you can do that .we highly recommend this place for a break

Room Tip: All rooms are good there a The room we had had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
109
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just returned after two lovely days at Myrtle House. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything we required for a very comfortable and quiet stay. Breakfast was top class and cooked and presented perfectly. The location was great with the cliffs and coastal path easily accessed through the back gate. We had a great time and would like to thank Diane, Debbie and Steve for their warmth and hospitality and for making our stay such an enjoyable one. The only downside was that we couldn't stay on for a few days longer!

Room Tip: We had the twin room on the ground floor which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from out stay at myrtle house b+b. We really enjoyed it and were made very welcome and at ease. The place is beautiful, clean and very homely. The location is perfect, it's 5 mins walk into the town, and if you go out the back way you can walk on the top of the cliffs for miles. The staff were very friendly and we wouldn't hesitate to come back

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was looking for a peaceful place, where I could write a couple of important things, and have walks by the sea, preferably including cliff paths. This is just perfect: Di, Debbie and Steve know how to tune in to personal needs and made every effort to make me feel at home. This is not somewhere one is pitched out after breakfast, but an informal relaxed and welcoming place, a fridge with milk, tea and coffee on tap, and a dining room for residents' use all day and evening. The house is charming, the beds comfortable, and being able to walk out of the back door onto the Coastal Path is terrific. Turn right and over the cliffs towards Cromer; left and an easy walk into Sheringham where there are plenty of good pubs - (Adnams and Greene King beers plus micro breweries) - shops, tearooms and restaurants. I will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brystanners21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Linda, Richard & Suzanne G
A warm welcome with tea & cakes provided was a great start. The rooms are clean, modern & tastefully decorated. Debbie, Diane & Steve are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were first class with lots of choice. Added bonus was being able to use the dining room at any time with microwave facilities. The B&B was in easy access to the town & beach with a lovely optional coastal walk at the back of the property. Would certainly make a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, Essex
Level Contributor
202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Another great stay. Very clean and comfortable room. Very friendly staff and breakfast is excellent. Car parking is easy and there is every comfort and convenience. It is within easy waling distance to the town and North Norfolk Railway.
We will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

From the moment we stepped out of the car we felt we were meeting family. Our cases were carried in for us, we were presented with a cuppa, cake and biscuits, introduced to the other guests. The B&B was clean, nicely decorated, beds very comfortable, breakfasts really good, top quality food beautifully cooked and presented. Debbie, Diana and Steve very knowledgeable about the surrounding area for sight seeing, shopping etc. All in all we had a wonderfully relaxing 4 days.

Room Tip: A small B&B, three bedrooms, you just can't go wrong, all to high standard, clean, quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.9 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 39 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.5 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#13 of 39 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST

Property: MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST
Address: 27-29 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly B & B owned by two sisters. Great access to costal path for walkers. Garden.Own Parking.8 - 10 minutes walk from centre of Sheringham Town. Ideal for anyone who wants a quiet break but with all amenities close. Singles welcome and also one night bookings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
MYRTLE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing