We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation
Ranked #9 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have just returned from 3 nights in this wonderful coastal B+B. Particularly good for the single traveller. Diane cooks the perfect breakfast, especially skilful at scrambled egg. Steve is helpful with walking suggestions and the loan of maps and Debbie seems to be a whizz at the cleaning. All 3 work wonderfully as a team and are so friendly and welcoming. The garden is beautiful with lots of seating for those long, warm, summer evenings which will surely come eventually! I do hope to return in due course.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bipsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent 6 nights at myrtle house and found it to be in a great location,Diane,Steve and Debbie were very pleasant and helpful,could not fault the breakfast,and the rooms were well equipped and clean,Steve gave us lots of advice as to where to go and what to see.would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in sherringham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Jackie and Pam, Have just spent two nights bed and breakfast at Mytle house Sheringham, we found it really lovely and friendly, and very welcoming, Diane and Steve and Debbie were so friendly and could,t do enough for us, we certainly hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

great location on the coastal path, just go through the garden. Parking good and rooms kept clean and uncluttered. Hosts are very helpful and breakfast is just what we wanted. We were welcome to use the garden and dining room at all times and there is a nice extra touch with available fridge and microwave.Will stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms look good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryCoventryPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from a lovely two night stay at Myrtle House in Sheringham. It is very homely, clean and decorated to a high standard. The owners Diane, Debbie and Steve are very friendly and helpful. It is well equipped, there is even a fridge you can use for chilled drinks if you decide to bring a takeaway back to eat in the dining room. There is access from the back garden to a lovely coastal walk and it is not far to walk into Sheringham sea front. We will definately stay again if in the area and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've recently returned from our 6th visit which speaks for itself. Myrtle House is cosy, comfortable, relaxing and spotlessly clean. Diane, Debbie and Steve are friendly and helpful. They are a mine of information on what there is to do in the area and, whatever the weather, there is a lot to do.
The location is excellent. It's a short walk from the back garden along the cliffs into Sheringham where there is a selection of pubs and restaurants for evening meals.
Hopefully it won't be too long before we make our 7th visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonChrisY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Based my short stay on the strength of positive comments and feedback on tripadviser and am pleased to say everything exceeded expectation and by some margin. The hosts are informative, helpful and keen to please without being intrusive and the wonderful cooked breakfast will certainly set you up for the day. The rooms were spotless and the homely feel made my stay that extra bit special. Myrtle House is ideally situated for the cliff top walks which are absolutely stunning and a short walk takes you to all the amenities the town centre has to offer. I shall certainly be back later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheringham hotels
0.6 mi away
Holway House
Holway House
#14 of 33 in Sheringham
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#5 of 33 in Sheringham
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
1.8 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
YHA Sheringham
YHA Sheringham
#2 of 3 in Sheringham
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation

Address: 27-29 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly B & B owned by two sisters. Great access to costal path for walkers. Garden.Own Parking.8 - 10 minutes walk from centre of Sheringham Town. Ideal for anyone who wants a quiet break but with all amenities close. Singles welcome and also one night bookings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing