We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfy and clean!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation
Ranked #9 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for a 3 night break and the tea and cake welcome was a lovely touch, giving us the opportunity to have a chat for ideas of things to do with Steve.
Our room (twin) was very clean and comfy and we slept like logs on lovely pillows!
Diane and Debbie very helpful, nothing too much trouble - highly recommended and we will be returning with our other halves soon!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pinkchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you want a friendly and a home from home look no farther than Myrtle House. Close to town and beach. Debbie, Diane and Steve will make you very welcome. Rooms have lots of character all en suite great food. Very highly recommended.

Tina & Jeff

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Myrtle House for our 1st wedding anniversary. We were treated like royalty right from the beginning. Diane picked us up from the train station then gave us drinks and cake in the garden!

Our room was very airy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful, all local ingredients beautifully cooked. Diane, Debbie and Steve were keen to help suggest things to do on our trip. On the day we checked out, we had a day on the beach and Diane met us later at the station with our suitcase so we wouldn't have to carry it around all day.

The location is stunning, right on the coast path, perfect for watching the sunset.

This is without doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed in and I would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Sheringham.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Second visit and a warm welcome from Diane and Debbie. A brilliant location, being on the edge of town so quiet but still within easy walking distance. Very clean and runs like clockwork whilst still being relaxed and friendly. Fresh milk in the fridge for tea at any time. Came home feeling much healthier and relaxed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A second stay in this attractive and friendly bed and breakfast, where nothing is too much trouble. The situation is wonderful and the hosts, Diane, Debbie and Steve, could not make us more welcome. It proves a perfect starting point for exploring the nearby coast, which was looking positively mediterranean during our stay! We look forward to returning.
P.S. Coeliacs catered for. The sausages were delicious, the breakfast superb, setting us up very well for the day ahead.

Room Tip: All good but could request a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnneW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Diane, Debbie and Steve were so helpful and we really appreciated the offer of a cold drink plus cake when we arrived, hot and tired after walking from Wells next the sea.
Room was lovely, garden was relaxing and I really enjoyed the summer house. Breakfast was great. On the whole, a very good experience and to be highly recommended. Very personal attention - I even found a birthday card in my room after I had told Diane that it was my birthday.We would definitely like to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

What a lovely place this is with such friendly hosts Deb Diane and Steve. we felt welcome as soon as we arrived and were even offered cup of tea if we had wanted it. Room excellent with good view over Sheringham from the window. Out of the back and you are on the coastal footpath which takes you either towards the front at Sheringham or you can walk into Cromer which we did and it was a very pleasant stroll. However we did catch the bus back. To say the breakfast is huge is an understatement it is excellent and really sets you up for the day. It takes about 5 - 10 mins to walk into the town which is downhill but uphill on the way back. However it is a pleasant stroll if you can manage it. We will certainly go back to Myrtle House when we are in that area again we cant rate it high enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.8 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
4.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
912 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.7 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation

Address: 27-29 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly B & B owned by two sisters. Great access to costal path for walkers. Garden.Own Parking.8 - 10 minutes walk from centre of Sheringham Town. Ideal for anyone who wants a quiet break but with all amenities close. Singles welcome and also one night bookings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle House Holiday Accomodation Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing