We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want a comfy stay in a well-equipped house...”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Star Mabel Cottage in Sheringham, close to the beach & town. Refurbished throughout (2017)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Star Mabel Cottage in Sheringham, close to the beach & town. Refurbished throughout (2017)
The rear garden is a sunny, and has a storage shed for bikes and fishing tackle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
4 Star Mabel Cottage in Sheringham, close to the beach & town. Refurbished throughout (2017)
The rear garden is a sunny, and has a storage shed for bikes and fishing tackle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie N
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you want a comfy stay in a well-equipped house - this is it ! We loved it.”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My first experience in Norfolk, glad I fiound this cottage. Close enough to the town to walk there, the sea just a matter of minutes walk away. Mabel Cottage has been lovingly put together, things we would have in our own home are part of the accommodation, there for you to use! We used all three bedrooms and voted and rated the beds to be very comfortable. It was a quiet area too. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks to the friendly owner..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G5528JNst...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Raises the bar for the other letting cottages”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I never thought I would find a self catering cottage so well equipped, it’s a shame for the other ones I visit as I will always be comparing them to Mabel cottage. My daughter and I really loved our stay there. It had everything we needed, the location is perfect, in the heart of Sheringham but behind high street, therefore nice and quiet. The rooms upstairs were recently redecorated and look beautiful, I think my mattress was a memory foam mattress, it was extremely comfortable. The heating in that house is ever so efficient, there were two smart televisions and we were able
to watch our Netflix programs. In my humble opinion, if anyone complains about this place, they just don’t know what they’re talking about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Dear Stephen

Thank you for taking the time time to write a review, really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mabel Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garystote...
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you could need.”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A comfortable place to stay.A true find and a great holiday had by all.Everything you could want and a real gem of a place . We look forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the town.
Liked least: Parking could be a little tricky but can always find a spot on the road.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing