We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully decorated modern well equipped dog...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Swaffham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VickyPree...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully decorated modern well equipped dog friendly rural retreat”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clearly the owners have put a lot of thought into the decor and facilities here. Even coordinating towels! Real attention to detail and spotlessly clean which made it very homely and welcoming. The kitchen is the best equipped I have ever experienced, with lots of workspace, utensils and fully integrated appliances including washing machine. Nice comfy sofas too! Great shower!

Tony and his wife are lovely people, we felt completely welcome and at ease. They are there if you need them but leave you to enjoy your holiday. Very relaxed

The property is on the owners grounds with shared parking and small private garden with use of their own shared garden should you want more open space. There is a small stream separating the two. Well kept grounds.

Be mindful that the top floor of the property is rented out - not obvious from picture/description. There was someone staying whilst we were there but didn't cause any noise issues for us at all.

The property is rural and you will need a car to go anywhere. It's narrow country lanes too so don't expect shops, pubs etc in walking distance. This was fine for us as we are out in the day and prefer cosy nights in.

The owners have lovely dogs themselves and are really chilled with dogs. Genuinely dog 'friendly'. Just need to keep on lead in grounds as chickens and horses around.

All in all a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deborah.w
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Rural Retreat”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous stay at The Haybarn. The Haybarn is one of 3 properties available to rent. All are dog friendly. The facilities are excellent too. We enjoyed a couple of days where the weather was glorious and we were able to sit outside on the verandah overlooking the pond. Ducks, horses and chickens are residents on the farm. The owners dog was seen riding on the back of one of horses too!

Downside would be that the nearest pub was a 2.2 mile walk and with our slow coach of a dog we were hungry and thirsty by the time we got there. But the wait was worth it. If you do stay at the Haybarn you should visit the Windmill Inn at Necton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage was so comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Dining out was a bit difficult because of rural location.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing