We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, with laid back luxe feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, with laid back luxe feel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at Titchwell Manor. The hotel is in a good location on the North Norfolk Coast, 10 minutes walk from the RSPB reserve and around 20 minutes walk from a wonderful sandy beach where we were lucky enough to spot a group of wild seals. There are many positives about the hotel….wonderful staff, welcoming atmosphere which feels upmarket without being stuffy, amazing food in a relaxed but stylish atmosphere. The decor and design in the main hotel is quirky and cool…a little less so in the annexe where we stayed, but still nice enough. The room was quiet and private. Overall the trip was great value for money and we felt relaxed and well looked after by the amazing team. Just one tiny gripe (to be picky) but I didn't like the 'fixed to the wall' toiletries minus conditioner (didn't expect to have to take my own stuff) even though they were nice White Company products. It felt a bit out of kilter with the boutique vibe this hotel otherwise projects. Anyway, overall we loved the hotel and the area (tons of amazing restaurants and pubs within easy driving reach) and would not hesitate to recommend it wholeheartedly. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
It’s fantastic to read positive review like yours. It sounds like you had a really enjoyable stay with us and we met almost all your expectations (minus the conditioner and fixtures on the wall – I have passed this on to be reviewed and looked into) We worked closely with our interior designer Shaun Clarkson for the décor of the hotel and rooms so we are glad you liked them and to your taste. We hope to see you again in the near future.
kindest regards
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    155
    89
    35
    4
See reviews for
110
474
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed one night as a single , the rooms are fine .The hotel is ok. The location was seemingly nowhere.
Still waiting for my toast that I asked for twice, but staff were more interested in chatting and not concentrating on the breakfasts guests. It was expensive compared to B&Bs and seemed to lack any warmth.
I never write poor reviews , but I found it hard to say anything nice about this place. The gardens are nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Firstly I would like to apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We try our best to make sure that couples or single travellers are all treated the same and are always made to feel warm and welcome at the hotel. It seems on this occasion you were not given the full attention we would expect you to receive from the staff. Since receiving your review, the structure of the breakfast service has been reviewed and we now make sure there is somebody in the restaurant at all times to assist with anything you need.
With regards to the location of the hotel, you will find the Norfolk coastline is often quite remote, resulting in the villages and local towns being quite far apart. Although we have the luxury of having the natural beauty of the unspoilt beaches, we do pay the price by not having any local amenities on our doorstep.
I hope your previous stay has not put you off of coming to the hotel and the Norfolk coast again and we would be more than happy to try and accommodate you again to a better level of service that you should receive. We would certainly give you more information too on local attractions and things to do in the area.
Many thanks
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This welcoming hotel is five minutes drive from my mother's house just outside Burnham Market and I have been fortunate enough to eat here many times over the last few months. This part of the coast has some really excellent restaurants however The Manor is on top form at the moment for its imaginative and reliably good food and the best in the area at this time. The menu is outstanding, using lots of locally sourced produce and then using these in an imaginative way. It is hard to choose which dishes to highlight as between several family members we have tried lots - local Brancaster crab Thermidor was excellent, agree with previous reviewer that the fish and chips were the best we have had in years, fabulous Sunday lunch with lots of interesting vegetables. I love the use of unusual herbs, vegetables and flowers in perfect moderation.
However it is not just the food that makes the restaurant so outstanding, it is the service too. All the staff are delightful, interested in food and they really seem to care that their customers leave having had a perfect visit.
And lastly it is very good value - we travel a lot and visit a lot of top rated restaurants around the world and I always leave thinking wow what amazing food compared to the size of the bill. Hoping that their prices don't rise after this review!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
I can’t speak for Eric but I am sure he is ecstatic with this fantastic review about his food and your feedback will certainly be passed on! Eric and his brigade of chefs work extremely hard to make sure the food they produce is always creative and imaginative and always full of different flavours and combinations. To receive feedback like this is always very rewarding for all of them and they will be delighted to hear you and many others enjoy the food they are creating. I can honestly say the team we have at the hotel have a genuine passion and love for food and the hospitality service. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent three nights at the Titchwell Manor to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday. As we had never been to North Norfolk before we chose Titchwell Manor from a combination of an internet search and Trip Advisor ratings. We were not disappointed and the food, rooms and service were as good as we had hoped. Dining in the conservatory extension is a very pleasant experience with views into the garden.. Rooms are in both the main house and also the converted outbuildings. Titchwell is well positioned to explore the North Norfolk Coast and is right next to the RSPB wetlands reserve which is well wort a visit if you are into birds!
Other places worth visiting are Wells-next-the-Sea and the Holkham House estate and museum.

Room Tip: You can get wet in bad weather walking from the outbuilding rooms to the restaurant! Eat in the cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skynet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your review and once again we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like a very special treat to celebrate a birthday and anniversary whilst being away and what better way to spend it than enjoying the facilities of the hotel and the local attractions. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Dined here with brother and his wife in Conservatory. Excellent meal, fish and chips to die for. Fresh cod which melted in mouth plus extras. Service unobtrusive. Varied menu for choice but when by sea always eat fresh fish. Have stayed at Hotel twice over years and seen the extensions put on, gets better and better.

Returned next day for snack of Tapas on new veranda overlooking marshes. Excellent.

One of our favourite hotels. The only accommodation in area to equal this is the Bridge House in Gayton, a B & B.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robocop646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal so much in the evening and to come back the next day for Tapas is even better still! Having a spot of Tapas whilst overlooking the marshes is often liked by many here and a pleasant way to spend the afternoon. Please feel free to pop back for some more when you are in the areas as the Tapas board is often changing with what’s in season and local produce too.
Best wishes Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have known the hotel for many years from when Margaret had taken over but hadn't stayed there recently as we have been living in the area for the past 10 years. It has been updated over the years and more so recently. We moved from Norfolk some 18 months ago and decided at the last minute to have a short break in Norfolk. We booked late and settled for a classic traditional room. Fortunately we were upgraded for some reason (not complaining!!!!) into a very spacious and well decorated room with rolltop bath & shower. We stayed for 3 nights and ate in the restaurant on the first 2 nights and with my wife dining alone on the 3rd night in the terrace room as I had to attend a dinner elsewhere. The evening meals taken were very good and breakfast was excellent with a very wide choice. The staff were all very pleasant and keen to please.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norfolkcouple10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you kindly your review and such positive feedback too. It’s always fantastic to receive great feedback with regards to our food and service and your comments have been passed on to the whole team, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived here for a one night stay to celebrate our second Wedding Anniversary (second time round for both of us!) I only made the booking a couple of days previously and everyone was extremely helpful especially as we took our dog along.
When we arrived we looked out to see the dunes and sand opposite in the distance and it was immediately relaxing. We had a lovely room in the Herb Garden with an outside space with table and chairs. The dog loved it!!
Had a febulous dinner in the restaurant in the evening and can only say in summing up that we can't wait to go back! Absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: If you can have a Herb Garden room if you like some outside space. Great if you have the dog in tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitchwellManor, Owner at Titchwell Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Firstly, congratulations on your wedding anniversary and it sounded like you really were able to relax and unwind whilst you were staying with us. Whether you book in advance or just a few days before, we like to make sure the service we offer you is always friendly and second to none. We look forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
4.5 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
5.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.6 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
13.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titchwell Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titchwell Manor Hotel

Property: Titchwell Manor Hotel
Address: Main Road, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Titchwell Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Titchwell ManorA stone’s throw from the stunning North Norfolk coast, Titchwell Manor is a beautiful, boutique 27-bedroom country retreat offering destination fine dining. Owned by Margaret and Ian Snaith since 1988, the elegant former Victorian farmhouse combines traditional values with chic contemporary accommodation and spectacular, uninterrupted views across open marshes to the North Sea.Guests can enjoy celebrated gastronomy courtesy of Head Chef and rising culinary star Eric Snaith and his team. Eric’s flair and flavours have earned him a reputation for exquisitely presented, innovative, modern European food. The finest local ingredients and cutting edge-techniques have won the hotel three AA Rosettes and Eric himself the title of Eastern Daily Press Norfolk Food and Drink Chef of the Year 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titchwell Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titchwell Manor Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing