We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer services”
Review of Briarfields Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Briarfields Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent customer services”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We planned a visit but had to cancel the day before we were due to arrive due to health reasons. The hotel were entitled to charge the full rate of £375 but only charged £125 for 1 nights stay. It is rare nowadays for firms to show such compassion and I was duly impressed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I am sorry that due to health reasons you were unable to make your stay with us. I am very pleased that you were impressed by the managements decision to not charge in full for the cancellation.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you to Briarfields in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    107
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
226
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cambridge uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stopped of here by chance was very quiet which made us apprehensive. Greated well and the roaring fire was very welcolme to sit and have a drink by. Restaurant near emp ty on a sunday lunch time?? Went into lunch basic menu on sunday but done us. .portions on small size but all of excellent quality my riadt beef melted in the mouth.. had to ask for horseradish though but at same time adked for more potatoes as only 3 little ones on plate each.. this was not a problem for our waiter. beautifully presented meal which would have been ruined had pkate been full but addition of extra pots and veg in dishes woukd really finish this pkace off. £19 for 2 course sunday lunch aint cheap but potatoes and veg cost so litte but mean you leave satisfied. .I will return again though. .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank brennight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your experience at Briarfields.

I am pleased to read that you found your meal to be of excellent quality, with 'melt in the mouth' roast beef, and that you would return to us again.

As you mention, on the day you visited us for lunch it was rather quiet, not usually the case for us on a Sunday lunchtime, but again I'm happy to hear you received a warm welcome.

With size, we do feel that we serve a good sized portion, with a selection of vegetables on the plate with freshly roasted meat and duck fat roast potatoes, as well as a dish of cauliflower cheese on the side with all roast meals. As you found out, we are happy to bring more vegetables if required.

Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you to Briarfields again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We recently stayed overnight on a DBB package. This is a great location for birdwatching and exploring the North Norfolk coast. We arrived quite early, the staff were very welcoming, and throughout our stay were friendly, helpful and efficient. After a November day on the bird reserve (hence the title of this review), the cosy fireplace in the lounge was a great place to thaw out. The bar had a choice of local ales, all in good condition. We dined in the restaurant, and the food was excellent. Breakfast was also very good.

Our room (18) was in fact a family suite on the first floor of the courtyard, and was very comfortable, nicely decorated. The only downside was that in the stairway of our accommodation was a gas boiler (for, I guess, hot water and central heating for our room, and maybe for several other rooms too). It was quite noisy, starting up periodically all through the night. Ironically by 8am the next morning it had gone off and all was perfectly quiet and peaceful. We mentioned it to the staff as it may have been an issue with the timer; hopefully by the time you book to stay (which I would definitely recommend) they will have sorted it out - might be worth checking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmore58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your experience at Briarfields.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding the staff to be welcoming, friendly, attentive and efficient, as well as the food to be excellent, and the amenities of the Hotel to suit all your needs.

With regard to the boiler noise in your room, unfortunately there was a fault with the boiler in question during your stay, causing it to make the noise that you noticed during the night. The fault was fixed after you checked out and, and I do apologise again for the disturbance it caused you.

Thanks again for providing your feedback, such positive comments really do help motivate our team to keep up the hard work.

We hope to welcome you to Briarfields again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I'd not stayed here for a few years and was happy to be 'going back' yet it was better still as the whole package felt more up-market, even though I was more than happy previously.

The room I had was of a very high standard and the only slight drawback was that it actually smelt of new paint, although this didn't prove to be a problem.

The food in the restaurant was of high quality and quite varied.

The service throughout was also excellent, our party of twelve for the evening meal (joined by two none staying), along with breakfast was dealt with in a very professional manner keeping everyone happy with all aspects.

I'd recommend without hesitation. I, and my group will no doubt be back.

Room Tip: Be aware, most rooms are outside the main building and if you are a walker/birder, might need to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justlettinguno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your experience at Briarfields.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, finding all aspects of the stay to be excellent, from the quality of accommodation and food, to the service provided by our front of house staff.

Such positive comments are testament to the hard work of all our team, and provide real motivation for us all to keep up the good work.

Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to Briarfields in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We chose this hotel based on the fact it was 500 yards from the RSPB Titchwell site. On arrival we were shown to our room which was fantastic :) food was brilliant to which the staff were as well. It we Are to visit North Norfolk again we would defo stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Public Relations Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your time at Briarfields.

It is a delight to read that your found your stay to be such an enjoyable one, finding your accommodation fantastic, and the food and service to be brilliant.

Such positive feedback is testament to the hard work of all our team, whom I have made aware of your comments.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you to Briarfields again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotels on the North Norfolk coast can sometimes verge on the sterile and pretentious but that's not something you could ever level at the Briarfields Hotel. Perfectly placed on the Peddars Way/North Norfolk Castal Path, close to Titchwell RSPB reserve and golf courses (and therefore attracting its fair share of walkers, twitchers and paisley patterned sweaters) the friendly and efficient staff seem very much aware that guests are looking for an experience that will round off their day - and they don't disappoint. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated, grouped around a rose filled courtyard less than a sparrow hop (or should that be a pitching wedge?) from the restaurant and bar in the main body of the hotel, which also has the benefit of a cosy lounge and an outdoor decked area which has views towards the coast. Whilst the restaurant area would profit from being a little more intimate, the food is exquisite and beautifully served by attentive staff. All in all a great place to stay. And make sure you arrive in good time to take advantage of the afternoon tea and cakes, just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Public Relations Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your time at Briarfields.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, enjoying the fabulous location we are fortunate enough to inhabit, as well as the overall service from our friendly efficient staff, and the exquisite food served in our restaurant.

Such excellent feedback is truly encouraging and I have made all our staff aware of your comments, they genuinely motivate our team to keep up the hard work.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Briarfields in the not too distant future

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely spacious clean room with friendly efficient staff and nice food from a varied menu. Big dining room with big tables and space between tables made it very comfortable. A nice touch was the cosy lounge with a fire.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgendDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Public Relations Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your time at Briarfields.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding your accommodation to be lovely, spacious and clean, the staff to friendly and efficient, as well enjoying the food from our varied menu.

Such positive feedback is truly encouraging, and speaks volumes for all our team.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Briarfields again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
0.1 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
790 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,301 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
864 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
869 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarfields Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarfields Hotel

Property: Briarfields Hotel
Address: Main Road | Norfolk, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarfields Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the peaceful North West Norfolk Coastline, Briarfields at Titchwell is a hidden gem. Take the A149 coastal road to find us and enjoy our tranquil setting and warm welcome that our Norfolk Hotel offers. Situated between RSPB Titchwell and Royal West Norfolk Golf course, both overlooking the beach at Brancaster, Briarfields offers peace and relaxation and as much outdoor activity as you choose. Briarfields has stunning views of the open space of Norfolk's skies and Titchwell salt marshes, which are the natural home for both freshwater and saltwater wildlife. In the winter, enjoy sitting by our log fire with a pint of real ale or our special afternoon tea. In the summer, take in the views whilst enjoying a glass of Pimms on the terrace. Briarfields has many nooks and crannies for you to find your own space to relax and enjoy time out. An ideal location for holidays, short breaks, weddings, functions and private parties, Briarfields Norfolk Hotel offers a relaxed charm and atmosphere. Many of our guests use us as a base to explore the Norfolk coast, Norfolk's historical houses and the nearby market towns of Hunstanton, Burnham Market, Fakenham and King's Lynn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Briarfields Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarfields Hotel Titchwell, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing