We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super place for a relaxing (or energetic) few days!”
Review of Briarfields Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Briarfields Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here last week as part of a large (and so sometimes noisy) golf party - what a super place. Oh dear, we had thought as we arrived - bang on the road and slightly unprepossessing building . Appearances can be deceptive, amazing welcome, staff great, and wow incredible large room, more like a suite and enormous bathroom, with huge circular bath, walk in shower and masses of large white fluffy towels. The bed was so big and comfy, pillows excellent, lovely mohair throw - nice thoughtful touches everywhere. As a fruit and yoghurt eater, even I was tempted by the amazing cooked breakfasts and succumbed on the second morning to wonderful scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, all our group were really pleased we were staying there. It was a brilliant place to stay as all major golf courses within easy reach, Burnham Market for shopping (go directly to Anna's any fashionistas) ten minutes away and lots of brilliant beaches for walking. Our highlight was coming across a colony of seals basking on a sandbar near Brancaster beach. A super place for a relaxing (or energetic) few days!

Room Tip: Room 11 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannaflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience at Briarfields.

It was a pleasure to read all your positive comments regarding all aspects of the hotel, room 11 is one of our newly refurbished superior rooms, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay in this room.

I'm pleased you found the hotel ideally situated for exploring the North Norfolk coast. All your comments have been passed onto the staff which will help motivate us all to keep up the good work.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Briarfields in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights during the bank holiday as a large group and had a wonderful time. The family rooms were spacious and well equipped. The food was great and the outside decking complete with large lawn and play area was a real plus. Staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience at Briarfields.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much, from the spacious and well equipped accommodation, the great food and outdoor spaces, to the extremely helpful staff.

Such positive feedback highlights the work put in by all our team, and I have made them all aware of your comments.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Briarfields in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here one night while walking the Norfolk Coast Path with our dog and were made to feel so welcome. The bedroom was comfortable and modern, with a special blanket and treat for our dog. The dinner and breakfast were both excellent and well served too. However the best thing about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. From the moment we arrived (even when I phoned to book) we could tell that this hotel was in the hospitality trade (surprisingly not all hotels know this!)
We were greeted with a smile, shown to our super room, served tea and a delicious scone on the terrace and looked after the whole time. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Norfolk and with the brilliant Coasthopper bus stopping nearby, it is the perfect base from which to enjoy the Coast Path. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience at Briarfields.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding the accommodation to be comfortable and modern, the food excellent, and the service so friendly and efficient.

Such comments are testament to the hard work put in by all our team, and motivate us all to keep up the good work.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Briarfields in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently popped in for our coffees and enjoyed sitting on the new patio chairs watching the sea views. We discovered this hotel many years ago but it has just got better and better under the current management. We find the place so relaxing and unpretentious.
We had a great time at Easter even though they were very busy and have stayed many times and the new rooms are an absolute delight. They deserve all the credit and awards for all the hard work everybody does. One small gripe from our son could the playground equipment be repaired as it's needs a refresh he will buy the management a j2o !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Don B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your many experiences at Briarfields.

It is a real pleasure to read your comments, and we all feel very proud that you find our Hotel to be such a relaxing and unpretentious place to visit.

Please assure your son that the play area is due to be mended very soon!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Briarfields soon.

Kind regards,
Bradley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Decided to have an overnight away in North Norfolk. Heard great reviews about Briarfields. We stayed in room 11 and it was a lovely room. Nice big bathroom and spacious superior room. Food and staff fantastic. Staff very helpful and we were not rushed at all in the restaurant. Would certainly stay again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience at Briarfields.

I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding your superior room to be lovely and spacious,the food and staff to be fantastic, and appreciating the un-rushed service in our restaurant.

Such positive comments are testament to the hard work put in by all our team, and I have made them aware of your feedback.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Briarfields in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have visited Briarfields on many occasions on our own and with friends and have always found it to be most welcoming, lovely rooms, and fabulous food. We did not feel that this could ever be improved on until this visit when the courtesy and warmth of all the staff was absolutely top notch. Their helpful attitude was even more appreciated as one of our party has mobility problems. Thank you so much Briarfields, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We have experienced many rooms and they have all been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clifford l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience at Briarfields.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding your most recent stay to have surpassed previous visits, which you had already deemed to be excellent.

Such positive feedback speaks volumes of the hard work put in by all our team.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Briarfields in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely comfortable rooms with almost everything you need. Would just be good to have a light over the dressing table which seems a strange omission, and one that I found very inconvenient. But hey! the rest of the room and bathroom were great. We had a dinner bed and breakfast rate which was worth having as it's quite an expensive hotel. This also includes coffee after dinner (and a couple of chocolates if you've got room). The food is good and there is a board of specials which is changed daily. Lots of fish, but not a lot for vegetarians.
There are several bar areas and lounge places to sit with comfy chairs and settees - good after a day spent on your feet.
The RSPB bird reserve at Titchwell is a few yards down the road.
This was our third visit and we have booked again for later in the year.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same quality but different shapes and sizes with some upstairs, and their is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soosipicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsandy, Manager at Briarfields Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your experience at Briarfields.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding all aspects of your stay to be very good, and that you have already booked to return later this year.

As you mention,we do offer a great selection of fish on our menu, as well as locally sourced meat. I feel that our menu offers good choice for all diets, but if you ever find there are not the right options for you, please mention it to a member of staff as our chefs are happy to come up with further alternatives wherever possible.

I will pas on your feedback to our team, and also to the owners regarding lighting over the dressing table.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you to Briarfields once again later in the year.

Kind regards,
Bradley.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titchwell
0.1 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
861 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
571 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
897 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
925 reviews
4.8 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarfields Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarfields Hotel

Address: Main Road | Norfolk, Titchwell PE31 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Titchwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Titchwell
Price Range: £112 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarfields Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the peaceful North West Norfolk Coastline, Briarfields at Titchwell is a hidden gem. Take the A149 coastal road to find us and enjoy our tranquil setting and warm welcome that our Norfolk Hotel offers. Situated between RSPB Titchwell and Royal West Norfolk Golf course, both overlooking the beach at Brancaster, Briarfields offers peace and relaxation and as much outdoor activity as you choose. Briarfields has stunning views of the open space of Norfolk's skies and Titchwell salt marshes, which are the natural home for both freshwater and saltwater wildlife. In the winter, enjoy sitting by our log fire with a pint of real ale or our special afternoon tea. In the summer, take in the views whilst enjoying a glass of Pimms on the terrace. Briarfields has many nooks and crannies for you to find your own space to relax and enjoy time out. An ideal location for holidays, short breaks, weddings, functions and private parties, Briarfields Norfolk Hotel offers a relaxed charm and atmosphere. Many of our guests use us as a base to explore the Norfolk coast, Norfolk's historical houses and the nearby market towns of Hunstanton, Burnham Market, Fakenham and King's Lynn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Briarfields Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarfields Hotel Titchwell, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing