We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elm Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wymondham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Lodge B&B
Ranked #4 of 8 Wymondham B&B and Inns
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in Elm Lodge. I thoroughly recommend it. It is like being at home. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The breakfast is really good, the sausages and bacon are the best. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

So as a family of 4 we stayed at this Lodge for a night and enjoyed it a lot. The rooms are beautiful with en-suite bathrooms with most rooms, they are done up with a form of style and uniqueness, it was beautiful. The room my brother and I shared was a twin bedroom with, two beds, a sofa, a cupboard, a tv, a coffee table and a tray with 2 bottles of sparkling and 2 bottle of still water, a kettle, various choices of teas, sugar, milk, 2 mugs and 2 biscuits. I was amazed at how beautiful and homey the lodge was. In the morning we were given breakfast, full cooked english breakfast, sausages, baked beans, egg, mushrooms, bacon, tomato it was amazing. The thing I loved about the lodge was how lovely the couple who ran it. They were interested in what we were up to where we were going. They were willing to help where they could. What I also loved about the lodge was in the morning there was an area of the dining room where you could help yourself to toast, fresh fruit juice and freshly cut fruit. Not a disappointed stay at all. Going back to stay with them on Saturday night for 2 nights. Can't wait. Also brilliant Wifi which to be honest is an important necessity.

Room Tip: I sleep in the bedroom on the first floor on the far left looking straight at the lodge and got a br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cc_doo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We've just stayed at Elm Lodge for one night and found it to be a lovely house in a very quiet setting, conveniently situated on the outskirts of Wymondham, on the old A11. There is ample parking available within the grounds of Elm Lodge. On arrival we were greeted by the owner, Peter, who took us and our bag up to our room.
Our room 'Ash' (one of three available rooms), being a twin room with a nice en-suite shower room. The bedroom was charming, with very comfortable beds, TV, tea/coffee making facilities including biscuits & bottled spring water, with a small wardrobe and a chest of drawers,a dressing-gown, hairdryer & a box of tissues. The shower room had a generous sized walk-in shower and plenty of towels, loo rolls & also nice toiletries including shampoo & shower gel. The room overlooked the garden with it's mature trees & pond, it was nice to watch the chickens from our window.
We opted for the 'full English' breakfast, which was served after we'd enjoyed the bowl of freshly prepared fruit salad & a glass of fresh fruit juice. There was a good choice of breakfast cereals, and a variety of breads to toast too if you wanted that, and locally made jams & marmalade.
We didn't feel rushed at all, but lingered with our coffee whilst browsing the various leaflets & books in the dining room, before enjoying a stroll around the garden.
Check-out was at 11am, Elm Lodge accepts cash or card payment. We'd happily stay there again on our next visit to Wymondham.
Thankyou to the owners for making our stay so welcoming.

Room Tip: All three available rooms are situated upstairs on the first floor. 'Ash' has a view overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzannejuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here recently for one night only. It was a delight, the twin rooms were lovely and comfortable. The décor throughout was tasteful. We opted for a cooked breakfast and we were not disappointed, it kept us going the whole day. The hosts made you feel at home straight away and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay here again if possible. One of the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Thank you for a lovely stay at Elm Lodge, I woke every morning to sun streaming in the window and birds singing in the trees. Excellent breakfasts with fruit, cereal, juices and a full english on offer. Eggs are as fresh as possible from the resident chickens who amused us all with their antics. Marion and Peter had great advice about where to visit and sent us off to a wonderful beach and a good local pub. Bed was very comfortable and the rooms large with everything you could need. Such a pretty and peaceful garden which we all enjoyed. We were staying as we were attending a wedding at Kimberly Hall, very nearby and only a short taxi ride. To make the most of staying here you do need a car.

Room Tip: The double and one twin room both have showers in their bathrooms, the other twin only has a bath wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dion2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

A very warm welcome, lovely spacious, sunny room with comfy bed. bathroom was huge, shower fantastic.Breakfast was delicious. The house, situated at the end of a long quiet country lane, was built in the 1980's but looks at least 100 years older - so you get the best of both eras. We can highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenis and Juli... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tunbridge wells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

This B&B was in a quiet and rural location but quick and easy access to Wymondham. The welcome was warm and friendly, the accommodation was very clean and comfortable and even provided dressing gowns. A bath nearly big enough to swim in. Wi fi was available. And breakfast was wonderful. Finally, when I foolishly left clothes hanging in the wardrobe they had posted them home before I even realised that I'd left them there (and wouldn't accept the postage either.)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjvalet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wymondham
1.4 mi away
Townhouse Hotel
Townhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wymondham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Mangreen Country Hotel
Mangreen Country Hotel
#32 of 86 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hethersett Lodge B&B
Hethersett Lodge B&B
#1 of 2 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Lodge B&B

Property: Elm Lodge B&B
Address: Elm Lodge Downham Grove, Wymondham NR18 0SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wymondham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wymondham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Elm Lodge B&B Wymondham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing