We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Green Dragon

The Green Dragon
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Wymondham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to the Green Dragon the food is excellent and staff friendly and would return.the only complaint i had was trying to read the menu board it was on the floor so had to lay down the writing not very clear a bit smudged,when i told a member of staff he laughed and said he could not read it either

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    89
    19
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Looks so good from the outside...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Seeing this pub from the outside you may be forgiven for thinking that once over the threshold you'll find Sam Gamjee having a pot with Frodo. However, the inside is disappointingly small, stuffy and ineffectively lit. This is a shame as the staff, food and customers are excellent. The garden is fantastic. Well worth a visit- if only they'd make the inside as good as the outside.

Helpful?
Thank jushayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food shame about the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a really nice meal at the Green Dragon. One of the best stakes I've ever had and beats some awful offerings I've had in London! Looses a star because we had to wait quite a while for the food (over an hour) but it was well worth the wait when it arrived so I'd really have given 4 1/2 but it won't allow me.. Lovely cheese selection too for desert and a good range of real ales.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmmdonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent local pub - great food and the staff are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I can say that the green dragon is by far the best pub in the area. Relaxed friendly atoms her the food is really high quality yet inexpensive and the staff are really friendly. Would return again with family or friends. A pub for all and my son loves the beer garden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hard_Working_Girl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A fabulous place for a bite to eat, me and the missus are regular visitors and enjoy the Sunday roasts immensely, also a good selection of real ales , friendly helpful staff and very pleasant locals - what more could you wish for? Ignore the previous review , absolute rubbish from start to finish

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Dragon also viewed

 

Been to The Green Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing