We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and cosy”
Review of Townhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wymondham
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a generous tea / coffee service.

The property overall is in need of updating and new management are in the process of an upgrade, I look forward to going back and seeing the finished product.

Room Tip: Market street that runs along the front of the hotel is a surprisingly busy street, with commercial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Booked a twin room (No. 9) with a friend. The hotel is above a Morrocan restaurant and cafe but is has a different owner. The room had been very recently redecorated and still smelled of paint. Quite nice decor, comfy beds and resonably spacious. I think it's recently changed hands and it seemed a bit disorganised but was fairly good value for £75 room only per night. Fluffy white towels and new bedding. However, the hallways needed some tlc, looked old fashioned and smelled a bit funny.

Room Tip: You may prefer a room towards the rear rather than on the High Street but still not too noisy as qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merseyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hello there,
Stayed here for one night on 03/08/13..
The welcome was very friendly & the room was Fantastic..
It had been refurbished since our last visit..
Will stay again...& will definitely be trying the Moroccan Restaurant..

Kevano & Juliano

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

First visit since March and I'm very pleased to say a lot of the points I had have been addressed. Our room this time has had a spruce up and was very clean and tidy. This time we had an individual 4 digit pass code for our door and proper cups for our tea and coffee. Even had a complimentary bottle of water each. Bonus point for the hotel taking the trouble to put a fan in the room when we checked in on what was a really hot day. Top marks and thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SisterBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed here with an Australian friend in June 2013. We were made to feel really welcome and it felt just like home. The staff were friendly and so very helpful. I had to work and left my friend in Wymondham during the day - the staff provided him with information on where to go and what to do.

Brilliant place - will definitley stay again

There is also a marvelous restaurant -

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Charming B&B for a short stay.
We spent a night here and we think you can't get a better location with free parking for the value when you want to visit Wymondham and surrounding area.
We decided to have dinner at their restaurant and we were glad we did and we regret to not have booked breakfast.
The food was excellent and tasty, very friendly owner and his team.
Definitely we will stay there and visit this restaurant for a gourmet meal again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yewtahjazzfan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

I don't want to be too harsh writing this review has they got me out of a tight spot. I was booked in at the Pelican Inn they messed up & left me stranded in Wymondham 160 miles from home. So at the last minute I got in at the Consort. It's a very nice B&B my room was a small single & was very confortable. The hotel itself is in the middle of town which is good. There is also a Morrocan restaurant on site but I ate elsewhere.
Not a bad place at all

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wymondham
0.1 mi away
Number 10 The Abbey
Number 10 The Abbey
#1 of 2 in Wymondham
16 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,228 reviews
4.8 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
310 reviews
7.5 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel

Address: 28 Market Street, Wymondham NR18 0BB, England (Formerly Wymondham Consort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wymondham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wymondham
Price Range: £69 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wymondham
Wymondham Best Western
Townhouse Hotel Wymondham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing