We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food. Slow service”

Wymondham's Station Bistro
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Wymondham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
East Anglia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice food. Slow service”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Visited one lunch time. Friendly service. Nice food. Just let down by the slow service. Had to wait 45 minutes for our meal to arrive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hattiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    85
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I have been here several times recently. The staff are always friendly and the food very good value for money. I have had very nice cake, excellent sandwiches and the Full English breakfast is truly superb. I would have no hesitation in recommending for this sort of Fayre. I cannot comment on their evening meals etc as I have not sampled this. Just one very small criticism is that more than once the staff have been having what I would consider 'private' conversations with each other or on the phone for the customer to hear, nothing in the slightest outrageous... Just Not appropriate in my opinion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fleckapuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our first visit to the Station Bistro, called in with friends after our country side walk, we were greeted with a friendly smile from a member of the staff, the food was very good, hot, and didn't have to wait long after our order was taken, there is a specials board as well as the menu all at very reasonable prices.
Would recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch at station”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice day out, brought back old memories of the steam days, nice and clean and staff very pleasant. Not posh food or presentation but still very tasty, good coffee also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My brief encounter”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

On Wednesday 26th February I came to Wymondham on the bus and headed straight away to the railway station. I found the solitary table that wasn't reserved in the area set out like a first class railway carriage. The former piano showroom had been completely renovated. I at first chose a diet coke but when I ordered the all day breakfast (always a favourite) I was told I could have tea with the breakfast at no extra cost so I opted for that. I waited roughly 5 minutes for the pot of tea and a further 10 for the food. I found no fault at all with the food except the sausage, parts of the skin were slightly tough. Afterwards I had a dessert (bread and butter pudding with custard), again I found no fault with it. The tea was lovely too. The only down points were the modern music that was playing and there could have been more memorabilia in the room I ate in, but it was nice to see the photos of Trevor Howard and Celia Johnson from the movie Brief Encounter.

Helpful?
Thank Bugseyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wymondham's Station Bistro also viewed

 
Wymondham, Norfolk
 

Been to Wymondham's Station Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing