We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts on arrival wendy bathrobes suffolk accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Our stay at old custom house was absolutely fantastic and we recommend any one visiting the area to defiantly stay here.The care and attention our hosts showed was above and beyond from freshly baked scones on arrival to a gastronomic breakfast.The cleanliness and fine detail to everything was exemplary. On our return we would not consider any other accomadation. Thank you Dave and Wendy for an unforgettable stay .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikecp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stayed at the Old Custom House because I was attending a wedding nearby. I hadn't appreciated what a beautiful part of the world this is and I hope to return soon. Jeff and Wendy were great hosts, really friendly and helpful. I was really impressed by the huge amount of effort they had made to ensure you have a comfortable stay (great bathrobes, tissues, etc.) The scrambled eggs for breakfast is highly recommended. I had scrambled eggs at a posh London hotel a week later that weren't a patch on those at the Old Custom House.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The best B&B I have ever stayed in! Clean, comfortable and friendly. Jeff and Wendy are fantastic hosts, offering helpful advice about the local area and recommendations for local pubs and restaurants.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bathroom, although shared, was modern and clean. The fresh fruit and water in the rooms is a lovely touch, but arriving back from a busy day to find a delicious home baked cake in our room was fantastic! the breakfast was second to none.

Thank you Jeff and Wendy for making our stay so special.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bucksliz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Custom H, Owner at Old Custom House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Liz thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we always hope we make our guests feel at home and with a bit of luxury. All the best Jeff and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and very welcome after a hot day by the coast. All needs were catered for: fresh fruit, mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities which were very welcome. Breakfast was a treat. Jeff and Wendy are very welcoming and informative. I thoroughly recommend the Old Custom House for a stay near this magical coastal area of Suffolk.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here last weekend. Excellent facilities, great location and our hosts were charming. Tasty breakfast and nothing would have seemed too much trouble. All being well we will go back. Southwold 10 minutes drive away and nice pub across the road!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trevorm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews