We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
98
48
19
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
48
19
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunwich heathnorth fieldlost churchessunken gardenshower blockchildren's playgroundlovely sitenational trustdog friendly beachroof terracefellow campersdeserted beachcamp shopfree wifi in the barplenty of hot watermature treesshop sells
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Cliff House is a perfect campsite, on one of the most beautiful beaches in Britain. It's divided up into several lawns and wooded areas, so it feels sheltered and private. Being able to make a fire (in a fire bowl) and use a barbecue was a big plus. The staff are super friendly and all the facilities are great. Clean loos, lovely hot showers, a great little shop. The atmosphere is generous and welcoming, there is a sense that it is run by people who really care about their guests. We went as a party of three families, with 4 kids between us. Everyone had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNNORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve15here, Director of Sales at Cliff House Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us. An even bigger thank you for giving us a fab one!!! regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Very well-located site on the sand cliffs just above a shingle beach, with steps leading down - the beach is almost deserted, even in mid-Summer hols, and is dog-friendly, so all in all is a great place to be. The pitches are close together but a reasonable size, the toilet blocks clean and well-maintained. The shop stays open well into the evening. Only niggle - wifi is only available in the bar, and the connection there is poor - this could really be improved on. Nice heathland walk opposite the site.

Room Tip: Not a hotel, a campsite - we'd recommend the old sunken garden - nice shady pitches.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fudge03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We found Cliff House Holiday Park when camping at Mill Hill Farm nearby last year. It looked really nice and we decided to book for a week this year. Having now sold our old campervan, we opted for some creature comforts and booked a week in a holiday lodge. The lodge had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The lodge was very peaceful and quiet, the campsite looked a little busier and noisy as you would expect during school holidays. The site had a great bar/restaurant, kids park and steps down to the nearby beach. There was some entertainment in the bar, which was unexpected and appreciated. Our daughter really enjoyed the kids entertainer. The only real down side was the wifi was very hit and miss and only occasionally accessible in the bar area. I think it became overwhelmed if too many people were connected at once. I appreciate the site is rural so speed will be slow and wifi shouldn't be the be all when on holiday, but unfortunately some of us need to keep in touch with work while away. I'm sure it will be well appreciated by many if there is anything can be done to improve wifi coverage? Overall though a really good site, which I recommend as a lodge break, but we are planning another campervan purchase next year and will definitely return to this site when we do.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jamy_Dodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve15here, Director of Sales at Cliff House Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your review...

News Flash
We have finally got fibre broadband!! So we have had a switch fitted to the bar that controls the WIFI enabling it to be accessible and to work efficiently.
Looking forward to seeing your camper van what a fab addition to the family!!
Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Three night break in high season - was nice to find a pitch which would do just a few nights - in a hired camper van. We arrived after the office was closed, but the friendly guy still appeared Mr-Benn-like as if by magic and showed us to the pitch. Lovely shady pitch around a small open area for kids to play with other families. We were right next to the shop and bar, but it was as peaceful as you'd like. Had a very continental campsite feel. The only thing missing was a pool, but with the sea literally 2-3 mins walk away it's not a big problem. Onsite bar and restaurant good. Really good play facilities for kids up to teens. Would definitely go again, and for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UYNTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve15here, Director of Sales at Cliff House Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Mr Ben works here??? did he arrive via the cupboard door? Thank you so much for the great review our team love reading reviews like yours!
Regards
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Camped here as a family of four. Booking was easy, onsite facilities good (had dinner in the restaurant) and the location is first class - literally 1 minute from the beach and you can walk to Minsmere and Dunwich Heath.
Minor criticisms (1) pitch was basically just wood chips and no grass so difficult for pegs to get much purchase and the chips get everywhere and (2) why do other campers having bbqs, playing games etc on the beach do so literally at the bottom of the steps to the beach.......show a little imagination and walk a few yards away please!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank acr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve15here, Director of Sales at Cliff House Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your great review.
We developed th pitches to make them porous so we get very little problems with flooding and in extreme weather the water disappears very quickly! Good idea for campers with BBQ we would prefer the BBQ's not to be next to the Cliff as it have taken us years to get good growth in the Cliff helping to protect it!
Many thanks
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews