We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely place to be in nature

Dunwich Heath and Beach never fail to please. From nature and beach walks to special events. My... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2024
Tourist34487497206
Lovely unspoilt place to walk

What a beautiful unspoilt place to go for a walk. There are three very well marked trails of... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2024
RJK-traveller
,
Warwick, United Kingdom
Read all 485 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
330
117
19
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
330
117
19
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust car park shingle beach nt members marked paths dog walkers great cafe bird watching beautiful walk clean toilets nt cafe lovely beach well worth a visit cake small cafe bird reserve fish and chips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I loved being here. The sea, the heath, the views and the wonderful reception from the National Trust Staff and the lovely small restaurant.....and, of course, the walks. We were lucky enough to be here when a group of enthusiastic small bird lovers were catching and ringing a number of birds and we were invited to watch. They even let us handle the birds, when ringed, and we released them back into the wild. A great morning spent at Dunwich Heath and highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Philip36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I was staying nearby at The Ship at Dunwich and visited for 2 hours and finally joined the National Trust whilst there. Been meaning to do that for ages. Lovely cafe, friendly staff and volunteers. Lucky with the weather, brisk breeze but sunny. Lovely place to be and de-stress from everyday life.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Had a lovely walk around the Heath, which was well signposted and had lots of informative signs to help tell you what to look at. great bird watching with a variety of different habitats

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cennenypedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The staff couldn’t have been more welcoming or more helpful. The little café is a real gem, with great coffee and tremendous flapjacks. The surrounding heathland is a joy to be in. A very special place.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank NorthantsNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Suffolk shingle beach. Plenty of warnings of the eroding & crumbling cliff. Great walk to get some sea air in your lungs...dog friendly, not loads of people.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews