We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely place to be in nature

Dunwich Heath and Beach never fail to please. From nature and beach walks to special events. My... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2024
Tourist34487497206
Lovely unspoilt place to walk

What a beautiful unspoilt place to go for a walk. There are three very well marked trails of... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2024
RJK-traveller
,
Warwick, United Kingdom
Read all 485 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
330
117
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
330
117
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust car park shingle beach nt members marked paths dog walkers great cafe bird watching beautiful walk clean toilets nt cafe lovely beach well worth a visit cake small cafe bird reserve fish and chips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2023 via mobile

Lovely pebble beach and beautiful views. Such walks and they give you maps so you can follow various routes. There’s a tearoom too and dogs are welcome - even on the beach.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank alexbH570DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2023

An amazing stretch of east coast..massive long beach which is shingle..sea was calm enough to swim in and a great breeze to keep you cool..fantastic cafe and shop..fish and chips on the beach..not too many people on the beach..mainly dog walkers . Great day on my own chilling..

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank christinebX7889QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023

You can walk for miles along the beach undisturbed with a few beach lovers on the shingle. free car park with a café.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Felixstowe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023

Excellent walks and wildlife. Choice of walks across the heath-easy walking. Managed to see Dartford warbler (briefly), nightingale in full song, stone curlew and red and Muntjac deer. Likely to be even better in a few weeks!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2023

A beautiful part of the world with stunning views across the heath and walks to the beach. We parked in the NT car park and wandered for a while before enjoying a coffee and snack in the cafe. There is a shop and toilets as well and definitely worth a stop if in the area.

Date of experience: April 2023
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews