We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely place to be in nature

Dunwich Heath and Beach never fail to please. From nature and beach walks to special events. My... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2024
Tourist34487497206
Lovely unspoilt place to walk

What a beautiful unspoilt place to go for a walk. There are three very well marked trails of... read more

Reviewed 5 January 2024
RJK-traveller
,
Warwick, United Kingdom
Read all 485 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
330
117
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
330
117
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust car park shingle beach nt members marked paths dog walkers great cafe bird watching beautiful walk clean toilets nt cafe lovely beach well worth a visit cake small cafe bird reserve fish and chips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Dunwich Heath and Beach never fail to please. From nature and beach walks to special events. My favorite time is August when the heather is out and the sea is warm.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Tourist34487497206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

What a beautiful unspoilt place to go for a walk. There are three very well marked trails of different lengths, which take different routes through the heathland. Even though land was very wet when we were there, the route we took was still fine. It's dog friendly too, with dog bins provided.
There is a tearoom on site, but check for opening.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank RJK-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023

Peaceful and beautiful beach and heath. Nat trust staff helpful and friendly at the heath and great pub near the beach.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank J2143X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Lovely peaceful spot. Walks inland and along the coast. Not NT members so prepared to pay to park. However the helpful lady in the hut let us off as we had less than 2 hours to look round before the place closed. Decent loos too. Longer would have been nice but 1 of us can't walk very far so probably OK as it was.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

Fabulous views from the beach and the edge of the heath. The heather on the heath was stunning, despite about 60% of it being lost in the drought last year. We walked the dog on the beach, then along the ditch between Minsmere and the Heath back up onto the heath through the woodland. Stunning.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews