We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, romantic and absolutely beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Earsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Earsham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary here last month and I couldn't have found a more perfect place. We stayed in the willow room. Attention to detail was amazing, all the furniture was very expensive vintage French and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The shower was like standing under a waterfall and the beautiful free standing bath was perfect for two ;) There were speakers in every room to listen to music whenever we liked. The living room was so cosy and rustic, we didn't light the fire in the enormous fireplace as it was a warm day but wish we had. We were made to feel very welcome by Cherrie, she fluttered in like a little fairy, making our room spotless even if we only went out for an hour! She put candles in our room at night, gave us an endless supply of tea and cake and gave us an amazing champagne breakfast the morning of our anniversary. The location was so quiet and peaceful, and only a 5min drive to Bungay. It was very reasonably priced for the amount we got. We came home thoroughly relaxed, a tad blue we had to leave, and for the first time ever we would say we would want to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Part of me wants to keep this place to myself, because it's so amazing and I don't want to have to share it with everyone else!! Cherrie and Paul have created the perfect B&B. In fact, calling it a B&B doesn't even begin to do it justice, because the level of service and attention to detail far surpasses anything else I've ever experienced. It's more like a miniature 5-star hotel.

The lodgings are faultless, the food and drink is second to none, and the location is idyllic. Even the tea and coffee making facilities will surpass anything you've seen before. And keep your eyes peeled for Bert the gay cockerel, prowling the grounds...

My girlfriend and I can't wait to visit again. Thanks Cherrie and Paul!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Willow' which was the larger, more-expensive room. That said, 'Larch'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My partner & I have just returned from a 2 nights at the farmhouse & the entire stay was just perfect. Cherrie & Paul were brilliant guests & so welcoming, we felt more like guests in their home than customers.

The entire property is beautifully decorated & attention to detail really impressive. There were lots of really nice touches from the home made brownies upon arrival to the specially made mattress for the antique bed (we both agreed we had one of the best nights sleep in a long time)

The breakfast was delicious & we highly recommend investing in one of Cherries deli baskets, in front of the fire pit for dinner. This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in & will defiantly be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genty91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cherrie optimises what a host should be. From the cake and tea on arrival to the little extras that are not found in many 5 star hotels.

Her attention to detail is second to none, each room is like stepping into House and Garden magazine. Anyone who is thinking of setting up a B&B should come here first to see how it should be done.

The only issue now is everywhere else we will stay in will always be second best to the plantation farmhouse.

If you want to have a real experience of what a quintessential B & B should be, you need to go here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzylou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

What a find, this is the place you want no one else to find out about, Cherrie and Paul are fantastic hosts and you will have to search high and low to experience the level of service you receive and quality of rooms and food that is the hallmark of Plantation Farmhouse, just cannot wait to go back and enjoy the pleasures and company of Cherrie and Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I really do not know where to start and, to be honest, nothing I can say can truly do this place justice. You need to experience it for yourselves! This is by far one of the best places I have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived Cherrie and Paul could not do enough for us. They were so accommodating (nothing was too much trouble), yet gave us total privacy. The farmhouse was beautiful inside and out, the grounds were absolutely breath-taking and the interior decoration second to none. Cherrie had also baked us a cake and laid out tea and coffee (or whatever we wanted) on the patio. We were shown around our room, which was called Willow, and my partner and I were both gobsmacked at the care and detail that had gone into making this room so special. There were in-ceiling speakers in the bathroom, amazing walk-in shower, roll top bath, little chocolates, gorgeous throws, a fan – basically a room of pure luxury and indulgence. After tea and cake we went out for a lovely bike ride and Cherrie described a great, scenic route for us to take. We had a lovely meal in Beccles and when we returned Cherrie had lit some candles in our room and left us some tasty freshly baked cookies! There was a wonderful and varied DVD collection to choose from and we really felt ‘at home’. We literally cannot speak more highly of Plantation farmhouse and Cherrie and Paul was the most amazing hosts – we didn’t want to leave and will definitely be returning. We shall be booking up again asap because this little gem isn’t going to stay secret for long! Thank you so much for a truly special and memorable weekend.

Room Tip: Both rooms look amazing - Willow was incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDUNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a wonderful weekend we spent at this B&B, from arriving (tea & cake were waiting for us) to leaving after the best breakfast ever, we could not have asked for more.The bedrooms are so comfortable you don't want to leave them but you have to, to see all the wonderful countryside that you are so near. We will be back, thank you Cherrie & Paul

Room Tip: The Larch room as a balcony which was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: Earsham NR35 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Earsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Earsham
Price Range: £100 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the border of two of England's most tranquil and unspoilt counties, and lying between the historic city of Norwich and the charming coastal town of Southwold, Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast combines the luxury and style of a boutique hotel with the intimacy character and charm of a farmhouse bed and breakfast.The two bedrooms have been designed using a stunning combination of antique and contemporary furniture, and designer and vintage fabrics. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed And Breakfast Earsham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing