We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Plantation Farmhouse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Earsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Earsham B&B and Inns
Essex
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect Plantation Farmhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I not only wish to echo the sentiments of the other reviewers on this site but also to thank them for helping me in my choice of accommodation for a chilled out night away with a dear friend.

We knew from the photos that we'd be staying somewhere stunning but neither of us were prepared for what a wonderful hostess Cherrie would be or how well looked after we could expect to feel.

We'd booked both (amazing!!!) rooms and therefore had the entire guest area, complete with smartly trimmed christmas tree, all to ourselves. Utter bliss.

Absolutely everything about Plantation Farmhouse oozes comfort and class. From the exquisite furnishings, to the impressive and locally sourced (where possible) breakfast spread.

Cherrie is attentive but in no way intrusive and went out of her way to ensure we had everything we could possibly need...and more besides.

I cannot overstate the value for money this experience represented for us and we are already in discussions about a return visit.

Thank you Cherrie for all the effort you put into making our stay so special. It was perfect.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Cherrie and Paul are just lovely, lovely hosts. Unbelievably friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. We arrived very late on Friday evening after the most horrendous journey from London plus other stresses and being shown into 'Willow' along with Cherrie's profuse offers of refreshment just made our stresses melt away.

Stunning room with amazing quality furnishings, linen and a showstopper of a bathroom. Cherrie has exquisite taste and should hire herself out as interior designer to anyone considering a revamp of their hotel/B&B! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and provenance of utmost importance, the homemade jams and freshly squeezed orange juice (as in, 5 minutes before we sat down to eat!) just the piece de resistance of an amazing array of treats.

Cherrie's little extras (the homemade biscuits in our room, the special tea she provided for me, the wonderful homemade cake served in front of a roaring fire on a blustery and cold day) serve to make this B&B absolutely first rate. We'll be back without a shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: Willow is divine. Totally romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islington, london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

2 nights at the farmhouse, and i wish it could have been more! It was simply perfect, everything had been thought of. We stayed in Willow, the bathroom was the highlight, so beautiful! Cherrie & Paul were so friendly, kind & thoughtful. I loved the personal touches, candles had been lit in our when we got home from dinner, freshly baked cake & a burning fire and much more. Will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: both are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaroback89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary here last month and I couldn't have found a more perfect place. We stayed in the willow room. Attention to detail was amazing, all the furniture was very expensive vintage French and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The shower was like standing under a waterfall and the beautiful free standing bath was perfect for two ;) There were speakers in every room to listen to music whenever we liked. The living room was so cosy and rustic, we didn't light the fire in the enormous fireplace as it was a warm day but wish we had. We were made to feel very welcome by Cherrie, she fluttered in like a little fairy, making our room spotless even if we only went out for an hour! She put candles in our room at night, gave us an endless supply of tea and cake and gave us an amazing champagne breakfast the morning of our anniversary. The location was so quiet and peaceful, and only a 5min drive to Bungay. It was very reasonably priced for the amount we got. We came home thoroughly relaxed, a tad blue we had to leave, and for the first time ever we would say we would want to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Part of me wants to keep this place to myself, because it's so amazing and I don't want to have to share it with everyone else!! Cherrie and Paul have created the perfect B&B. In fact, calling it a B&B doesn't even begin to do it justice, because the level of service and attention to detail far surpasses anything else I've ever experienced. It's more like a miniature 5-star hotel.

The lodgings are faultless, the food and drink is second to none, and the location is idyllic. Even the tea and coffee making facilities will surpass anything you've seen before. And keep your eyes peeled for Bert the gay cockerel, prowling the grounds...

My girlfriend and I can't wait to visit again. Thanks Cherrie and Paul!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Willow' which was the larger, more-expensive room. That said, 'Larch'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

My partner & I have just returned from a 2 nights at the farmhouse & the entire stay was just perfect. Cherrie & Paul were brilliant guests & so welcoming, we felt more like guests in their home than customers.

The entire property is beautifully decorated & attention to detail really impressive. There were lots of really nice touches from the home made brownies upon arrival to the specially made mattress for the antique bed (we both agreed we had one of the best nights sleep in a long time)

The breakfast was delicious & we highly recommend investing in one of Cherries deli baskets, in front of the fire pit for dinner. This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in & will defiantly be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genty91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cherrie optimises what a host should be. From the cake and tea on arrival to the little extras that are not found in many 5 star hotels.

Her attention to detail is second to none, each room is like stepping into House and Garden magazine. Anyone who is thinking of setting up a B&B should come here first to see how it should be done.

The only issue now is everywhere else we will stay in will always be second best to the plantation farmhouse.

If you want to have a real experience of what a quintessential B & B should be, you need to go here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzylou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Earsham NR35 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Earsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Earsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the border of two of England's most tranquil and unspoilt counties, and lying between the historic city of Norwich and the charming coastal town of Southwold, Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast combines the luxury and style of a boutique hotel with the intimacy character and charm of a farmhouse bed and breakfast.The two bedrooms have been designed using a stunning combination of antique and contemporary furniture, and designer and vintage fabrics. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed And Breakfast Earsham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing