We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate B & B - easily.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Earsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Earsham B&B and Inns
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Ultimate B & B - easily.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were lucky to get a one-night stay here due to a last-minute cancellation. There are only two rooms, Willow & Larch and we were in Larch. In our opinion, Cherrie & Paul have created the ultimate B&B in the Plantation and we could not have wished for better facilities or a more welcoming and thoughtful hostess. The rooms are just breathtaking and the list of features for both rooms and the entire Guest Wing is far too long to list here. I can only recommend that you search it out online and see for yourselves. Set in very quiet countryside, it is a perfect way to chill out and enjoy a break away from the strains of everyday life. If you wanted somewhere to relax away from the bedroom, where else could you have a cosy sitting room to yourselves, with the wood-burning fire already laid, should the temperature be a little chilly ? Truly excellent.
The little touches that abound throughout are inspired and every need is taken care of. The room itself was exceedingly comfortable with luxurious bedding etc. Larch has its own balcony, complete with loungers and reindeer skins to be more comfortable !
Breakfast is wonderful with a massive choice offered, both in content and location. The food is home-made, locally or, at least, responsibly & ethically sourced by Cherrie and the quality is outstanding. The quantity offered ensures that you will be satisfied until much later in the day.
All in all, we cannot recommend this establishment highly enough and both Cherrie & Paul are to be congratulated for their taste, friendliness and sheer hard work that they put in. We will be returning as soon as it is possible !

Room Tip: Willow for modern bathroom facilities and Larch for the traditional plus your own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaguarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staying at Plantation Farmhouse is much more than staying in a B & B - it is like having your own perfect little house with every need catered for. I stayed here with my friend Cathy and we took both rooms, both of which are to die for. With huge French beds, armoires, exquisite lighting and roll top baths, they are true luxury. They are both large, and one has the benefit of a fabulous balcony overlooking the immaculate garden. Cherrie is a fantastic host and nothing is too much trouble. The sitting room is divine, with a big open fire for chilly evenings, and with your own entrance you can come and go as you please. Nothing has been overlooked in terms of the guest's comfort and my only criticism is that Cherrie could probably charge much more as this is a truly wonderful B and B, possibly the best in Britain.

Room Tip: Both rooms arer equally lovely - one is bigger with a small sitting area, the other has the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our second stay with Cherrie and Paul and it remains THE best BB I have ever stayed at. Cherrie is wonderful and takes care of your every need - even adding hot waterbottles to our bed whilst we were out for dinner. Breakfast is fabulous with a great range of locally sourced produce, leaving you replete until mid afternoon when a slice of cake will see you through until dinner. We stayed in 'Willow' again and loved the comfy bed and trying out both the shower and the bath in the sumptious bathroom. The peace and tranquility of the Farmhouse, the care and attention provided by Cherrie and Paul and the menagerie of cats, ducks, hens and an array of garden birds make this for me a real slice of heaven and I cannot wait to return later in the year. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in Willow which is gorgeous but the benefit of Larch is the view over the flower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I not only wish to echo the sentiments of the other reviewers on this site but also to thank them for helping me in my choice of accommodation for a chilled out night away with a dear friend.

We knew from the photos that we'd be staying somewhere stunning but neither of us were prepared for what a wonderful hostess Cherrie would be or how well looked after we could expect to feel.

We'd booked both (amazing!!!) rooms and therefore had the entire guest area, complete with smartly trimmed christmas tree, all to ourselves. Utter bliss.

Absolutely everything about Plantation Farmhouse oozes comfort and class. From the exquisite furnishings, to the impressive and locally sourced (where possible) breakfast spread.

Cherrie is attentive but in no way intrusive and went out of her way to ensure we had everything we could possibly need...and more besides.

I cannot overstate the value for money this experience represented for us and we are already in discussions about a return visit.

Thank you Cherrie for all the effort you put into making our stay so special. It was perfect.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Cherrie and Paul are just lovely, lovely hosts. Unbelievably friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. We arrived very late on Friday evening after the most horrendous journey from London plus other stresses and being shown into 'Willow' along with Cherrie's profuse offers of refreshment just made our stresses melt away.

Stunning room with amazing quality furnishings, linen and a showstopper of a bathroom. Cherrie has exquisite taste and should hire herself out as interior designer to anyone considering a revamp of their hotel/B&B! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and provenance of utmost importance, the homemade jams and freshly squeezed orange juice (as in, 5 minutes before we sat down to eat!) just the piece de resistance of an amazing array of treats.

Cherrie's little extras (the homemade biscuits in our room, the special tea she provided for me, the wonderful homemade cake served in front of a roaring fire on a blustery and cold day) serve to make this B&B absolutely first rate. We'll be back without a shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: Willow is divine. Totally romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islington, london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

2 nights at the farmhouse, and i wish it could have been more! It was simply perfect, everything had been thought of. We stayed in Willow, the bathroom was the highlight, so beautiful! Cherrie & Paul were so friendly, kind & thoughtful. I loved the personal touches, candles had been lit in our when we got home from dinner, freshly baked cake & a burning fire and much more. Will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: both are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaroback89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary here last month and I couldn't have found a more perfect place. We stayed in the willow room. Attention to detail was amazing, all the furniture was very expensive vintage French and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The shower was like standing under a waterfall and the beautiful free standing bath was perfect for two ;) There were speakers in every room to listen to music whenever we liked. The living room was so cosy and rustic, we didn't light the fire in the enormous fireplace as it was a warm day but wish we had. We were made to feel very welcome by Cherrie, she fluttered in like a little fairy, making our room spotless even if we only went out for an hour! She put candles in our room at night, gave us an endless supply of tea and cake and gave us an amazing champagne breakfast the morning of our anniversary. The location was so quiet and peaceful, and only a 5min drive to Bungay. It was very reasonably priced for the amount we got. We came home thoroughly relaxed, a tad blue we had to leave, and for the first time ever we would say we would want to return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Earsham NR35 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Earsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Earsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the border of two of England's most tranquil and unspoilt counties, and lying between the historic city of Norwich and the charming coastal town of Southwold, Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed and Breakfast combines the luxury and style of a boutique hotel with the intimacy character and charm of a farmhouse bed and breakfast.The two bedrooms have been designed using a stunning combination of antique and contemporary furniture, and designer and vintage fabrics. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plantation Farmhouse Boutique Bed And Breakfast Earsham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing