We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Customer Service”
Review of Blue Naan

Blue Naan
Ranked #1 of 124 Restaurants in Felixstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Blue Naan Indian Restaurant offers an Indian Fusion Dining experience. Our unique Menu offers Traditional Indian favourites along with Speciality Dishes. In addition our Fusion section combines our authentic Indian Cuisine with an oriental influence. Our recently refurbished modern restaurant is now under 'new management' and has undergone a complete refurbishment offering private boothed dining for those wanting a more intimate experience alongside spacious open seating creating a contemporary and stylish finish
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Been coming to the Blue Naan for years - always great quality food and friendly, attentive staff. Highly recommend.

Many thanks Blue Naan team.

Scott

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Have eaten here on several occasions and have even recommended it to friends. Attended a family meal and I was very disappointed in the curry's. They were all bland and not spicy. The hot curry was not even a medium. Such a shame not sure what has happened. I even asked a friend I had recommended to eat there what they thought of the place now and was told by them they now go to a place in Ipswich as they were disappointed in the blue naan. Please sort it or I will not be returning.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank suffolkjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Visited Friday evening with hubby and ordered a takeaway. Very impressed by level of heat, quality of the meat and quantity of the portions. Normally we order two meat dishes, one rice and a veg side dish - we had so much meat that we kept 3/4's to eat the following day. Being able to order a chapatti was also a welcome change and very nice. We will definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ZoeP766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic
Beautiful
Professional and friendly
Delicious food
Excellent variety including specialities
Good price

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sapphiretj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here a couple of weeks ago. We were just visiting Felixstowe for an overnight stay and just walked past the Blue naan and called in on the off chance that they had a table for two and lucky enough. We ended up having the best Indian meal we have ever had. The staff were great and the restaurant was spotlessly clean we are due to go back to Felixstowe soon and if we have a chance we will be calling in again. Definitely a place to have a wonderful meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Blue Naan also viewed

Felixstowe, Suffolk
 

Been to Blue Naan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.