We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felixstowe's Palace Cinema still stands up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palace Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palace Cinema
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Felixstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Felixstowe's Palace Cinema still stands up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

TBH,the only thing I disliked about the cinema was the seats,they're ok,comfier seats would be brilliant.
It is not worth driving to Ipswich,parking your car,paying ridiculous prices for film,food,drinks and being treated like you're in an airport.Palace cinema is friendly,great value,nearby free parking,cinema has great picture and sound.And best of all when buying your ticket you can order food,drinks etc.I ordered a burger,chips,curry,had a drink and ice cream,brought to me in my seat when ready and including the entrance,less than £15!
Absolute value!
Will return soon when a film I want to see comes out

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eatthemupyumyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3D without having to travel out of town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

A great friendly and super value cinema right on our own doorstep, fantastic.

Really like the family ticket for even better value.

And how wonderful that the Palace have invested in the wonderful 3D technology for our viewing pleasure.

We are all top fans, thank you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felixstowe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

A fantastic cinema that would not look out of place in london west end
Excellent picture and sound quality superb customer service by projectionist knows how to look after his customers

Helpful?
1 Thank amcs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“quaint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

ok as an occasional cinema, they offer orange Wednesdays so makes it cheaper then, refreshments are a lot cheaper than the bigger cinemas, seats are comfortable, smaller screens etc.. big bonus is you can order hot food as you pay to get in and they bring it to you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie24961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Little cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Brilliant little cinema, and very cheap, you can order sandwiches, and the usher who always wears a bow tie, brings it us, on a plate, very quaint

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Cinema also viewed

Felixstowe, Suffolk
Felixstowe, Suffolk
 

Been to Palace Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing