We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cinema”
Review of Palace Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Palace Cinema
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Felixstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little cinema”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although it doesn't have all that you get from a large cinema complex this is a very clean, cute cinema. The sweets and drinks are a great price and entrance fee is half what you would normally pay at the larger places. I forgot how nice this place was. We will be going back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nadine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just like the old days”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We ordered a coffee on arrival and then it was delivered to us at our seats, I think they do the same if you order hot food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smithkaren26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great welcome”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Didn't get a chance to watch a film but when I called in to find out more, the gentleman receptionist invited me to take out free membership which would have entitled me to a discount on every visit. He was most helpful and welcoming and I look forward to visiting the cinema next time I'm in the town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank seabird2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
428 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Cinema experience and food”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We love this cinema, it shows all the latest films, the seats are comfortable having been refurbished recently.
The staff are welcoming, informative and helpful. Good clean environment and they bring hot food to you in the cinema. Hot drinks, icecream, popcorn, burger or cheesy chips. We love it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience and value”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Fantastic local cinema offering current films in a friendly and comfortable setting with good quality sound and picture. With free parking next door and the cost of the ticket, a drink and freshly cooked hot food delivered to your seat for about the same as the ticket to a multiplex it's fantastic value for money. The whole experience is so much more pleasant and personal than the multiplex and is well worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JudeW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Palace Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing