We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fludyers Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Felixstowe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Orwell Hotel(Felixstowe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Hotel(Felixstowe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Inn(Harwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
171
51
17
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
51
17
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmews apartmentlarge balconyfantastic sea viewsfull englishwalk in showermain buildinga sea view roomsea frontbirthday treatsparkling waterno liftbar menufirst floorpiping hotfantastic weekendyoung staffcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Staff have a real can do attitude. The Fludyer is in a wonderful location and with the balcony door open all we could hear early evening were the waves from the sea
The rooms are spacious and spotless.The welcome book in the room highlighted the ethos that they want to make the stay as enjoyable as possible and that's how it was from the welcome on arrival, helping with our room and the delicious meals in the restaurant both in the evening and at breakfast. We will be back and thanks to all the staff for a happy weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PreferAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at The Fludyer Arms with friends and had three rooms in all. Every room was spottlessly clean with a large comfortable bed and excellent tasteful decor. Large bathrooms with super showers and lovely towels. Just missing a facecloth.
The meal on Saturday evening was delicious as was the breakfast on Sunday morning.
The staff are all helpful, cheerful and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely location right on the sea front.
Excellent hotel and we will definately go back.

Room Tip: Just one small criticism was the vibration noise in room 2 which was coming from the kitchen fan we thought. This only applied at meal times. Other rooms our friends had were not affected.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HH312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent a couple of nights here looking into our family history in the Felixstowe area. It is very comfortable and well designed in that we were not disturbed by any late night noise even though it is a thriving pub and restaurant. The room (with Wi-Fi that worked) had a partial sea view and although we would have preferred a bath, the shower was excellent. Everything is pretty fresh and new as the alterations to what was an old pub have only recently been completed.

The staff are excellent but one of our breakfasts turned into a bit of a problem as no fresh fruit had been delivered and there was only one waitress on duty for upwards of 20 breakfasts. this was at 07.45 so not late but as a lot of Port management stay here they were already tucking in when we got down.

The evening meal we had with our guests was exceptional. Fresh, simple food very well cooked, served on hot plates and piping hot. Well done the chefs and the waiters.

All in all very good place to stay and excellent professional staff

Room Tip: Have a look at a couple of rooms if you are not happy with what you booked. Sea views are well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twickers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is by far the best Hotel I have stayed in. The view from the front is outstanding slept with the french doors open and lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea. Room spotless and the little extras were welcome. The staff are brilliant went over and beyond. Food excellent, great atmosphere and ideal place for being spoilt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gg1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It was my first visit to Felixstowe and although I'd looked at the website for The Fludyers, I was even more impressed by it 'in the flesh'. Welcome was warm and friendly. The room was excellent. It was bright and airy, well equipped, tastefully and comfortably furnished. Bathroom was large, with a great walk in shower and a bath, good supply of clean white fluffy towels and well-lit mirror.
Dinner in the restaurant was really good value for money, high quality ingredients very well cooked and served. Staff were attentive and knowledgeable. there was a good atmosphere - a nice friendly buzz. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews