We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend celebrations 02.05.14”
Review of The Fludyers Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Fludyers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Felixstowe
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a great weekend again at the Fludyers with friends on the Friday and family on the Saturday.
All our rooms were exceptional - very clean, sumptuous bed & furnishings. Food great. The even let me have a bottle of wine, given to me which was my favourite, at dinner because they didn't have it on their wine list.

Staff very helpful and friendly. One of our daughters has already booked a weekend in the summer.

See you soon. John & Sue H

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed stay at this recently refurbished hotel. The bathroom in particular was well appointed with high quality furnishings. The room was a lovely size and tastefully decorated. Arrived on a Sunday evening and ate fresh crab which was delicious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel in right on the water front so affords beautiful sea views and walks. Would highly recommend and will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie08Brough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My partner and I took advantage of two of the promotional offers at The Fludyer Arms, the Friday & Saturday night offer incorporating a 2 course dinner on one of the two evenings with breakfast on Saturday & Sunday and, the Sunday night 'Jazz Night' offer with a 2 course supper and breakfast on Monday. In doing so we had a wonderful weekend 25th - 27th April inclusive. Our 2nd floor room was spacious, extremely comfortable and very well appointed. The en-suite was luxury in itself and we had the benefit of a balcony overlooking the beach and sea beyond. The food was exceptional, both in quality and quantity, and the staff friendly, warm, attentive and most professional. I had read some of the negative reviews written soon after Fludyer's reopened following a complete renovation and refurbishment, and can only assume there were a few teething problems early on. Now, it is a delightful place to relax and enjoy a meal in comfortable surroundings. It's popularity was clearly evident by the number of people using its facilities all day, every day. Felixstowe and its residents must be very proud to have such a wonderful venue on their seafront.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and it was really lovely. The room was fantastic, couldn't have wanted more, big fluffy towels, walk in shower, big bed with cotton sheets and soft pillows, air con and lovely cookies to go with the tea and coffee!
Food.....dinner was well cooked, well presented and very tasty. Breakfast was large, lots of choice and again well cooked.
We will be visiting again when we get a chance

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have been visiting this pub from the north east for many years but over the last few years it has been revamped into a lovely hotel. I was there on Friday night and enjoyed a lovely meal. The atmosphere is very good as well with live music on some nights. Relatives stayed in the hotel but could not hear the music in the bar when they went to bed

The views over the north sea are wonderful.

Room Tip: Front room with the large balcony going all the way around. No 6 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyhend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Staff have a real can do attitude. The Fludyer is in a wonderful location and with the balcony door open all we could hear early evening were the waves from the sea
The rooms are spacious and spotless.The welcome book in the room highlighted the ethos that they want to make the stay as enjoyable as possible and that's how it was from the welcome on arrival, helping with our room and the delicious meals in the restaurant both in the evening and at breakfast. We will be back and thanks to all the staff for a happy weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PreferAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at The Fludyer Arms with friends and had three rooms in all. Every room was spottlessly clean with a large comfortable bed and excellent tasteful decor. Large bathrooms with super showers and lovely towels. Just missing a facecloth.
The meal on Saturday evening was delicious as was the breakfast on Sunday morning.
The staff are all helpful, cheerful and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble.
Lovely location right on the sea front.
Excellent hotel and we will definately go back.

Room Tip: Just one small criticism was the vibration noise in room 2 which was coming from the kitchen fan we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HH312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
0.6 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Felixstowe
464 reviews
10.6 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,045 reviews
16.7 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
680 reviews
16.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fludyers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fludyers Hotel

Address: Undercliff Road East, Felixstowe IP11 7LU, England (Formerly The Fludyer Arms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fludyers Hotel is a vibrant , restaurant and hotel located in a beautifully restored Edwardian building on the Suffolk coastline, just yards from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Fludyers Hotel Felixstowe, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing