We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super classy, On the doorstep”
Review of Nine Jars Bistro

Nine Jars Bistro
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Haverhill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$33
Description: Nine Jars Bistro specialises in small plates that pair perfectly with our beer, wine, cocktails and Illy Coffee. With a separate dining area and cocktail lounge, Nine Jars has something for everyone!
Restaurant details
Description: Nine Jars Bistro specialises in small plates that pair perfectly with our beer, wine, cocktails and Illy Coffee. With a separate dining area and cocktail lounge, Nine Jars has something for everyone!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an evening with 11 of us. Apart from 1 meal coming out wrong which may have been ordered wrong on our part, it was fabulous!
Lovely burgers, tasty sides, drinks on 2for1. Lovely decor, great service, not bad price. All in all, just what you want on your doorstep. Really nice and would happily eat here again.

1  Thank jenpoptab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Nine Jars Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jen,

Thanks for the review. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening with us... we enjoyed having you! We love hearing from our guests, so its wonderful to hear you liked the food, drinks and atmosphere.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small hotel & bistro
Stayed here recently rooms of excellent standard and quality
Bistro food again smacks of quality local produce adds to this
staff friendly helpful and attentive
Recommended

Thank bigalbRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Nine Jars Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and restaurant. We have a great team here at Nine Jars so we always love to hear when guests agree.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal here wih friends, we enjoyed some great drinks in the sun, before being treated to some great steak. Chefs gratin dauphinoise potato was a fantastic addition. A great find and place to eat in the heart of Haverhill. Will be back

1  Thank IpswichDiner03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Nine Jars Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thanks for the lovely review. Im pleased to hear you enjoy Nine Jars and the steaks!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant place for a cocktail or 2, brilliant service. Always smiling faces and always take time for a chat. Brilliant management from the dark short haired lady, always goes the extra mile even when super busy. Well done Nine Jars keep it up

1  Thank cindylou19888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Nine Jars Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Cindy,

Thanks for the review. Great to hear you love Nine Jars! The team loved reading this.

See you again soon.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nine Jars is a one and only place in Haverhill to relax in, never been to a place that has such a lovely customer service along with a vintage and modern lounge to sit and enjoy your cocktails in!

Thank bettie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Nine Jars Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bettie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I love to hear that customers find Nine Jars relaxing and has a great atmosphere.

Our cocktail lounge is becoming very popular with many people in the area!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nine Jars Bistro also viewed

 
Steeple Bumpstead, Essex
 

Been to Nine Jars Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing