We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How it should be....”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #16 of 49 Restaurants in Haverhill
Restaurant details
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How it should be....”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Costa aren't the cheapest when it comes to coffee, but they certainly know how to treat their customers! You're always greeted with a cheery smile and warm greeting! And although I've only had reason to complain once it was dealt with effectively straight away!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcoming place”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Coffee is excellent and service is very friendly. I go here at least once a week while waiting for my bus, I always feel very comfortable going in there on my own.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Staff very helpful”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This simply is the most friendly and helpful Costa branch iconic of, if you are a regular customer the staff get to know you and can cater for individual needs such as help with carrying trays if needed.

Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Visited in June very busy costa great atmosphere but my coffee was cold, was replaced straight away, great customer service and nice place to sit and have a chat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitemad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to relax!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I come to costa to escape the busy day it has a lovely atmosphere with friendly staff, I would recommend to others.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBenians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing