We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Seahawks

Seahawks
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Leiston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fish and chip take away and licensed restaurant
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very average fish and chips.
Waiting staff polite and friendly nice enough cafe but I am sorry
I couldn't recommend

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant but fish over cooked”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good service, lovely chips just a pity the fish was over cooked and dry. Would definitely go there again. Had the meal as a take away and ate it at sizewell beach picnic area

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinnersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super Fresh Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We weren't expecting much from this traditional little chippy, but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The batter on the fish was light and crispy with herbs floating inside. The chips were just the right side of soggy. Some crispy bits but mostly cooked on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. The little ones were crispy bites. The sides offered were traditional, mushy peas, baked beads, curry sauce. They were all good, tasted fresh cooked and the curry sauce in particular had a lovely fruity undertone that made me think it was home made rather than out of a jar.

The sticky toffee pudding and custard was a little gem. We know it was microwaved but you couldn't tell, it was a good sponge pudding.

Everything had decent portion sizes and the price was really reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CenBrennah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Seahawks must be the best fish and chips around this area, first time we have been in there and was greet by a very nice young lady who took our order. Fish was cooked to order and chips were great and all present with a salad. Refreshing pot of tea. So with friendly staff, great service and good price. We will certainly call again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“More enjoyable than Aldeburgh”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Ate here last Friday. The chips were superb as was the pot of tea. The fish was acceptable although not outstanding. Friendly unobtrusive service and a freshly cooked meal. A much more relaxed experience than the "luvvy" atmosphere of Aldeburgh. Hope to return again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Labradoodle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seahawks also viewed

 

Been to Seahawks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing