We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location in 5* surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandlings Lodge

A wonderful sea view from the large private verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wonderful sea view from the large private verandah
Sea View from the Verandah. 50metres to the beach and the sea beyond. French Doors opening out from Living Room onto the large Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
9 reviews
A wonderful sea view from the large private verandah
Sea View from the Verandah. 50metres to the beach and the sea beyond.
French Doors opening out from Living Room onto the large Verandah
Entrance facing seawards with steps leading to side door and the large private verandah
Relax and unwind
Spacious Main Living Room with 2 comfy sofas, LED/DVD TV and Log Effect Stove and Great Sea Views
Another view of the spacious living area looking towards the side entrance.
2 comfy sofas with the immaculate fully fitted kitchen beyond.
The Kitchen/ Diner with wonderful sea views
Fully Fitted Kitchen with every mod-con
View from the Kitchen and the sea beyond
Large Dining Area looking out over the verandah with great sea views.
Large Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, His and Hers Wardrobes, TV and DVD and Chest of Drawers
Fully fitted Ensuite with Walk in Shower
Bedroom 2 with comfortable Twin Beds, Double Wardrobe, Chest of Drawers and TV/DVD point
Good Sized Family Bathroom with Shower Attachment over Bath
Relax on the verandah
Looking out to sea from the French doors.
A deep mid winter view for those of you with a hardier disposition!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leiston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blucky198...
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful location in 5* surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I took our 2 month old son and dog for this family holiday and we had a wonderful, relaxing time. The owners made the checking in process so smooth we never needed to bother them.

The lodge is immaculate and clean and has everything in it required for a comfortable stay from a bottle opener to the free wifi.

It is about 50 yards from the beech (although it is shingle and we did struggle with the pram on it) the dog loved splashing about in the sea and we went for endless walks along the coastal paths with some spectacular views.

There is a friendly clubhouse on site which served teas, coffees and alcohol till about 10pm and everyone there was really helpful. There was a lovely pub called the Vulcan a short stroll away where the Sunday lunch was great value. The town of Leiston was a short drive away which had many shops, a supermarket and a great fish and chip shop.

I would totally recommend this place, as although it is a tad pricey, you do get what you pay for and it is highly recommended and we will definitely be visiting again sometime in the future.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
212Caz123
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have just returned from a brilliant short break at Sandlings. I travelled with my dog Henry. The location is superb for those who like walking as there is direct access to the beach within 50 metres of the lodge. You can enjoy long walks along the beach or dunes for miles either way. The lodge itself is extremely well sited, and the quality of the furnishing is of a very high quality. There is everything that you could need in a home let alone a holiday let. I contacted Nigel on a couple of occasions and he could not have been more helpful. Henry (dog) and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and can't wait to go back for a future visit. I will be recommending Sandlings to all my friends. Excellent.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Couldn't connect to the Wifi easily but I think it could be the area
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessiedog...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for a four night break at the sandlings lodge. It was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable. It had everything you needed. We went with two children and our dog. The campsite was very quiet leading onto a lovely beach which was five mins away. It was an ideal spot to travel around Suffolk and there is so much to do for children and is very dog friendly. Overall a very pleasant holiday in luxury accommodation. The best lodge we have ever stayed in. Better than centre parcs. We would definitely recommend this to anyone as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Sea views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing