We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gandhi

Gandhi
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Mildenhall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Marvelous Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great place wonderful food lovely staff I have used the ghandi for close on twenty years now well past time to leave a thank you to Dad Shiraz now the boys thank you for all the great meals and company I've had over the years tomorrow is my last one as I,m leaving the area

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 54Johnjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice food and friendly, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had a nice meal at the Gandhi. Curries tasted fresh and you could tell that all of the sauces were homemade. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60as_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Curry - Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Yep, nice food, plenty of choice and good service ... I liked it. Another BYOB place which is all good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laroos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We went for a mid week treat, and it really was. I love curry and know good curry, the meal we had tonight was some of the best I have ever had.

I highly recomend the Patia if you like spice.

Free wifi too.

Helpful?
Thank skey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love the food here, always consistent and their delivery is one of the best around.being able to bring your own drinks makes it great value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gandhi also viewed

Mildenhall, Suffolk
Lakenheath, Suffolk
 
Worlington, Mildenhall
 

Been to Gandhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing