We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of En-Thai-Sing

En-Thai-Sing
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Mildenhall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This place has a lot of nice Thai curry options. You can pick different meats or vegetables to be included in your curry. The restaurant is decorated very well and is clean. The staff does seem limited but it's a small place so it's not like they need 10 waiters. We've never had a problem with getting food on time or anything like that. The woman who works the front has always been very kind to us. We've visited several times and enjoyed it each time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaplywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    27
    13
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where are all the staff?”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch and had to wait for a table, this is fine.
But then we waited 30 minutes for a menu to arrive which never did !
So once we located one from the table next door we ordered, the food arrived 30 minutes later and was OK.
The problem being that when the food arrived we had nothing to eat it with ! We had to constantly try and locate a member of staff for everything that should really be on a table already ..

This place really is having staffing issues and I will not be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinlatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sensational flavours, freshly cooked,excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Visited this restaurant on the way to stanstead from Norwich. We wanted to start our holiday in style so looked typed in Thai restaurant, this En-Thai-Sing came up ( good name by the way), read reviews on trip advisor which were good, rang the restaurant booked for 3 hours time, and there we were in the restaurant. We were not disappointed, friendly welcome, clean and lovely decor. The food was wonderful, so many dishes to choose from. Would definitely visit this restaurant again and it was the fantastic start to a wonderful holiday we had. Enjoy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racheljane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Wonderful food, made to order. Hot and flavorful. The coconut rice is amazing. Staff a bit slow, but the food more than made up for it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“In a forest of eateries - a beacon of quality !”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We deliberately visit this local gem less often than preferred because we don't want the experience to lose it's magic! Really takes some discipline because the service, the food and the atmosphere are of the highest quality.
We chose for our special Valentines treat set meals which suited our price and vegetarian choice. We asked for one part of this menu to be changed and this was accommodated without fuss. The tastes associated with the starters and main course was incredible, a truly pleasurable assault on the taste buds! Slight negative was the chocolate cake dessert but I think that was because it couldn't compete with the courses before!
We feel the price is extremely reasonable given the high quality of food. 9/10 for the overall experience and very highly recommended by both my wife and me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob_brotchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed En-Thai-Sing also viewed

 
Mildenhall, Suffolk
Worlington, Mildenhall
 

Been to En-Thai-Sing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing