We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape to Snape for b and b treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albion House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Snape
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion House
Ranked #2 of 5 Snape B&B and Inns
Reading
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Escape to Snape for b and b treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Beautifully appointed home, very comfortable bedroom, perfect breakfast and companionable, cultured hosts Gemma and Barbara - all the ingredients of an excellent, relaxing break. And all around you - the Great Britain of the Great Britten!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sporadiccommentator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Eight of us stayed here during a cycling tour. We were very warmly welcomed and had a good night and a perfect breakfast. Don't worry about sharing bathrooms - this is a superb place to stay in an excellent position.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaSouthampton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Builders were working in the garden but were no trouble to us as we were only staying the one night. On entering, the house did seem quirky but was full of interesting objects and discussions. The owners were fascinating and supplied lovely breakfasts. Rooms did share bathrooms and toilets but that didn't seem to inconvenience anyone in our group but could be problematic if you don't like to share or walk across corridors. The rooms have old style furniture but bottled water was free and there were other drinks that could be bought for a small sum. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Nothing compares for a return to the simple things in life; home cooked food (sourced locally where possible), beautiful countryside, welcoming locals and the best landladies - possessing that rare quality of making you feel as welcome as an old family friend whilst respecting your privacy ABSOLUTE HEAVEN.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Piano room on the ground floor so are unable to comment on the other rooms. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Jemma and Barbara make us so welcome in their beautiful house. We have been visiting Albion House every 2/3 months for the last 5 years and have enjoyed every trip. Fresh air, a 6-8 mile walk through the countryside, a welcome pub dinner and a hearty breakfast before we set off back to a week in 'the Smoke'.
We highly recommend the B&B and Snape is a lovely, tranquil setting for a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Speak to Jemma or Barbara and we are sure they will look after you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Gemma & Barbara provide a warm and stylish welcome at this wonderful B&B just down the road from Snape Maltings. Hard to beat !

Suzanna

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzannaMCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snape
4.5 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
4.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tirah Guest House
Tirah Guest House
#1 of 1 in Aldringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ship Inn Blaxhall
Ship Inn Blaxhall
#1 of 2 in Blaxhall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion House

Property: Albion House
Address: Albion House Church Road, Snape IP17 1SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Snape
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Snape
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albion House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Albion House Snape, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing