We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An incredible girls weekend house!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of The Creek House

34 reviews
Holiday Rental House 5 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 12 Pets not allowed Save
The Creek House from the garden
The Creek House from the garden
The Creek House
Very large kitchen dining area with table and seating for 12 people.
Sociable dining area
The Creek House kitchen
New for 2017 . 2nd ground floor shower room.
One of the three ground floor Kingsize bedrooms.
Ground floor kingsize bedroom with built in wardrobe
Balcony accessed from the kitchen which leads to lower terrace and large garden.
Large first floor sitting room with balcony and panoramic views
First floor twin bedroom with its own adjacent bathroom.
First floor bathroom with shower adjacent to twin bedroom
First floor layout
View from the First floor Sitting room.
Fabulous outdoor areas with great views.
Large first floor balcony from master bedroom and first floor Sitting Room with plenty of seating
Large garden with open views towards Southwold Church, lighthouse and Edwardian Houses
View of the terraces from the first floor balcony
Miles of footpaths and cycle tracks from The Creek House
Southwold Harbour in Winter viewed from the Walberswick side of the river
The beautiful sandy beach at Southwold on a June evening
Southwold Harbour
Southwold's High Street
Take the hand rowed ferry over to Walberswick from Southwold harbour
Winter sunshine on the pier
Winter on Southwold pier
View of Southwold from the pier
View of Southwold from the pier
Southwold pier
Southwold harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gemma E
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
An incredible girls weekend house!

Us girls had a wonderful weekend away! The house has everything you would need (including great sound system!), great quality and clean. The view is gorgeous, short walk to Southwold. The owner is very helpful and kind. I will definitely be retuning with my family!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend away and had a relaxing time. The view is fabulous and hopefully you were able to enjoy it from the balconies as well. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
Fabulous!

We were a mixture of couples with & without children (3 children in total) for a 30th birthday. The house is very spacious and was suitable for everyone. Great sized garden which would be fantastic in the summer months. Parking for 4 cars also useful. We would go back

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Space & modern decor
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neets2011
Billericay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Fantastic!

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at The Creek House in Southwold. We were 3 families consisting of 6 adults and 5 children (aged 7-14). The house was extremely spacious and furnished to a very high standard. There is a beautiful view from the balcony upstairs across to Southwold. The kitchen/family room was gorgeous with plenty of room to seat us all at the table for meals, and a very well equipped kitchen with 2 ovens. 3 bathrooms meant each family could have their own, additionally there was a separate WC downstairs. Just make sure you draw straws for the master bedroom upstairs before you get there to save any arguments!!!
The High Street is a 15 min stroll from the house and has some lovely shops. We can recommend lunch at the Red Lion pub at the far end of the High Street on the way to the beach. There is also a small Co-op and Tesco should you need them, and Squiers Café served a lovely hot chocolate and cakes! Also make sure you visit the Adnams shop. Behind the church, which is worth a visit (behind the Adnams shop) is a nice play area for the kids. The beach is lovely, the kids spent ages just throwing stones into the sea and it's worth a stroll down the pier too.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pew70
notts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Perfect!

From the moment we walked in the house we knew we would have a lovely time.
It was immaculate with lovely touches of clean towels with toiletries for each guest.
Two families with four children age 10 - 15, everyone of us loved it, there was enough space for us not to be on top of one another.
The lovely walk to the town took about ten minutes, the location is perfect.
We will return to southwold and hopefully will be able to book the creek house again!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucychick...
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Luxury by the seaside

We celebrated my mother's 70th in style at the Creek House! The perfect setting for 2 small families and grandparents!! Would highly recommend and go back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Decor and setting, and lovely big garden, especially the swing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reeantler
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
An outstanding spacious & high spec house in Southwold

This house is a treasure, in a prime location, with fantastic views of Southwold's well known land marks. We spent our wedding week here with the family and it was exquisite in every way. We will definitely be back!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenBmur
Bagshot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
The perfect house for a family get together
2
people found this review helpful

The Creek House is a true home in every way. We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary with family and friends, four generations!!!! The house & it's views were to die for & covered all needs. The swing in the shape of a horse in the garden was a great hit with our just three year old Granddaughter and we christened him Max, as she is addicted to Tangled, the Disney remake of Rapunzel. The Creek House is in an ideal location to explore nearby Southwold, also Aldeburgh and Lowestoft. the accommodation is flexible with superb views over Southwold, and includes three separate outdoor areas each with high quality tables and chairs. The equipment and furnishings are all of a very high quality with more than enough for our needs and a nice touch was the cupboard full of games etc for all ages. Communication with the owner was excellent with clear guidance and directions and this was replicated in the house with a large folder covering equipment and facilities within the house and outlining places of interest in the surrounding area. We were also delighted to receive two bottles of wine to welcome us to the accommodation, another kind gesture which was gratefully received. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Creek House to families looking for a relaxing get away or to celebrate a special occasion.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The flexibility of the accommodation and the fantastic views
Liked least: leaving at the end of a week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$320
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.